Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
23
4.7 out of 5 stars
Galore - The Singles 1987-1997
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.99


on 31 March 2017
Gift for a friend, great price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2017
PRetty much covers the best of The Cure. Brilliant sound quality too considering some of the tracks are from 1979
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
If you feel the way the singer feels then I can only say you are feeling somewhat down...This album will either inspire you to pull yourself up and out of it or just depress you even more ... Beware it is just like everything else they produce.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2001
I'm often bemused when I hear people say that the first Cure album one should buy is Pornography, Bloodflowers, etc. Let's face it. Unless you heard one of these albums and know that you like it, you're probably familiar with Cure music that you've heard on the radio...and it surely isn't anything on Pornography or Faith (terrific albums, however). The Cure are in some ways like Queen. Terrific British bands that have never really achieved mainstay status in America-yet I often hear people say they can't believe they know and like so many of their songs. You hear them all the time, you just don't realize it's one great band that has made so much fantastic music. Many people will recognize most, if not all, of the first 13 tracks on this great CD. Robert Smith is at his fizzy best when he sings such songs as "Why Can't I Be You?" "Just Like Heaven," and "Friday I'm in Love." "Love Song," "Pictures of You" and "A Letter to Elise" are among the most popular (and easy to listen to) ballads the band has produced. Songs 13 through 17 are from the largely ignored and underrated "Wild Mood Swings Album" (a perennial least favorite among longtime Cure fans), and the 18th track, "Wrong Number," represents the only new release of this album, and it was the least successful Cure single ever-though personally I think its zany guitar distortion and psychedelic lyrics make for a great song. Unless you already know you want to buy another Cure album, this is the perfect first choice, followed by either "Staring at the Sea" (a collection of singles from earlier Cure albums) or one of the albums that is represented on this disc-"Kiss Me, Kiss Me, Kiss Me," "Disintegration," "Wish," or "Wild Mood Swings."
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2012
A collection of singles from 87 to 97... the cure most successfull period... a beautiful compilation... for all cure newbies is a perfect beginning...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
Brilliant record especially if you want to get into The Cure! I am a fan of their darker, gritty and emotional stuff, however, this makes for a easy and uplifting change. All of their big hits on here, including "just like heaven", "pictures of you", "Friday I'm in love" etc...A good Cure album when you need cheering up!!!! :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
Compilation of The Cure Singles from 1987 to 1997.

Very very good, but personally I prefer their earlier period so would go for Staring At The Sea instead.

However, if you can afford it, buy both, they're great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
Great collection of singles released by the Cure. A good sequel to the previous singles release "Staring at the sea". You can hear the way the band's music has evolved over the years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)