Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
58
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 July 2014
This belter needs no introduction to true fans of 80's vampire genre'ism. Corey Feldman (Goonies, Friday 13th pt4/5, stand by me). The late Corey Haim, Jason Patrick, Kiefer Sutherland. The first is the best, the second a far too late into present-day remake with actors that seem to not bond the same as the ones years earlier in terms of convincing acting replaced with more gore and swearing, which don't get me wrong is great in most horrors especially today which we wanted back then. Feldman maybe brought it to life near the end, the tyhird installment was slightly better paying slightly more homage to the first movie bringing back 'Alan Frog' and paying tribute to 'Corey Haim' who'd died before filming started/completed. As a box set for the purists, buy on the cheap and enjoy....
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
I love this film so I bought it to keep so that I can play it when I fancy seeing it. It's quite gory at times, but it is entertaining.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2017
brand new, delivered as promised on prime. no issues would and do buy from regularly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2015
Part 1 - a cult classic.....
Part 2 and 3 - forget it...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
didn't know there was 3 of them dad loved it as a birthday present and watches them all the time perfect buy
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2012
The boxset is a must for any fan of the Lost Boys, in spite of the disappointing sequels. The franchise definitely lost its way with The Tribe- there were a few things I felt jarred with the first movie, and a distinct lack of the Frog brothers. The Thirst was better, bringing Edgar and Alan to the fore once again, but the plot is nowhere near good enough to satisfy anyone who waited twenty years to find out how it all ends. Still, it's worth buying just for the epic first one, even if you only watch the others once. Oh, and the soundtrack is just awesome :-)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2016
on time and as expected,extremely happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2016
The first one is a great classic! The others are quite good too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
My wife loved the lost boys so seen this and got it for her if your wife like cheesy 80S nostalgia mixed in with bad acting get it
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
Great set, not watched it yet but looking forward to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)