Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2014
what a trio of books these are so far. Unable to put down for fear of losing your following of the adventure. Exhilarating!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2011
Following on from a hugely enjoyable debut novel, Rathbone follows it up with Inherited Danger (The Dawning of Power).

It is just as good as the first! Catrin ventures even further away from her home overcoming various challenges and getting closer and closer to her inevitable destiny.

I especially like the 'feeling' behind the characters in this book. Just like in the Tolkein books there is a feeling of great friendship and loyalty, honor, and determination to do the right 'thing' even at great personal cost. Friends die along the way for the 'cause' and you will find yourself eagerly turning the pages.

I was astonished to find that this e-book was also released for FREE as was the first in the series. I would happily have paid for this book and thoroughly recommend it you
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2011
This is the first in a trilogy which i could not put down. so well written i could even envision the lands and people within the book. the only thing wrong with these books is that they finished.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Top notch. A work that entertains from the first page to the last and doesn't outstay its welcome. Well worth the money - in fact, I would have paid double! LOL!!!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
I read the first in the series so wanted to continue the story. However, I realise it is written for older children/teenagers and allow for it as such. The story is written in such a way as to keep your interest though which is why I give it 4 stars. If it was written in a more adult style (doesn't have to have sex and bad language to be adult interest) I would give 5 stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
these books are perfect for someone who like to read a bit of fantasy but still maintain a little bit of reality. the author has portrayed the heroine perfectly she is an average farm girl with the average problems of a girl her age, there is discrimination, fear, hope and deep friendships.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2012
The second book in The Dawning of Power trilogy lives up to the expectations set in the first, it is an incredible story that leaves the reader yearning for more.

I can't find the words to describe just how much I have fallen in love with Rathbone's novels, all I can muster is a plea to anyone reading this, to please, please read these books!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
The story telling and cliff hangers are great and make you want to keep reading just to find out what happens in truth just a little slow to start but the action picks up pace and steadily increasing the number of times you want to read again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
I have thoroughly enjoyed this book and am looking forward, with great expectation to the final book in the trilogy
. Unlike some fantasy books I have read in the past, these books have been extremely well written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
This book was a bit better than the last but it still seems a little too contrived. I'm not sure whether to read another of the books. But I also do not like to leave something unended. Hmmm
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse