Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
166
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£5.09
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 January 2015
The first short chapter alone is worth the price of the book. This is one of those books that you think I'll just read one more chapter then I really will go to bed etc etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
This book is wonderfully well-written, acerbic and above all human. In it The Hitch reveals a great love for humanity, and his great hatred, theocracy. Essential reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Great read and interseting account of a life sadly cut short anyway, anybody who sympathises with Hitchen's atheists views will love it - I did

Tony Ely
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
I bought this for my son for Christmas as he asked for it. He is really enjoying it, he has read other Christopher Hitchens books and enjoyed them too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
A fantastic and poetical story of a modern genius, whose views and opinions deserve to be heard, and on hearing, will naturally be praised. R.I.P
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
I was recommended this book by my son and i am still reading it and really enjoying, his amazing knowledge,wit and humour is evident throughout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
Always been fascinated by the Hitch and his devout atheism .If you want to know how this brilliant mind was formed ,then this is a great read .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
A brilliantly written autobiographical work by a great and complex man. Glad he wrote this before he died. Hitchens never wrote a bad book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
Brilliantly written memoir of a man who weaves his way through the some of the most defining events and conflicts of the last 40 years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
A funny sad wise and moving book. An intellectual rollercoaster as the author sends ideas spinning in all directions. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.17
£3.69
£7.12
£7.12

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)