Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
8
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 February 2012
I saw this advertised and thought is was new . However it is virtually a re release of another collection I already had . No complaints about Dorothy she is a f abulous comic , so funny and yes I wacthed it all again . However I am a bit disiappointedd it was not a new release. if you haven't got any DVD of Dorothy already then this is an excellent buy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
Now that Miss Paul has retired this DVD shows how she will be much missed. Despite being very Glasgow orientated this did not diminish the enjoyment of the production. Even coming from Edinburgh, some of her memories meant much, as those of my own young days included some of the lighter side of life. Well worth watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Typical Scottish humour so beloved of Scottish theatregoers of the Fifties, Sixties and Seventies - and maybe even later than that ! Dorothy can hold an audience in the palm of her hand, and like a female young Billy Connolly, can weave a story out of almost nothing. Great stuff !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2016
A delightfully funny, witty lady who captures some of the character of Glasgow in her humorous sketches. A talented soprano, interviewer and interviewee Dorothy Paul is a relaxed and wise thespian.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
Can't beat a wee bit of Dorothy Paul and a must have for any comedy fan. Disc 4 shows her from sides on numerous shows she has done on TV... Great little buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
Dorothy Paul is a legend and this captures it well - I have the others as complete so this was an impulse buy but loved revisiting her again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2016
Ordered this for my mother, she loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
Great as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)