Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
113
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.49+ £4.99 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 August 2012
This is super, cheap, works well with many types of food and lasts longer than you might think by the light construction. I have used one for several years leaving it out through all weathers. Seed, meal worms, sunflower hearts in fact almost anything. Best suited to the smaller birds but even Starlings give it a go from time to time. If quiet the birds are even know to settle down on the tray for a rest in the sun and of course the food is on hand. Squirrels have recently given it a go and chewed away some plastic to get at the seed but they seem to have found this hard work as they haven't returned. And nearly forgot easy to keep clean.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2012
I think it is a very good product,the only thing it can prove quite expensive,for the birds empty it within five minutes of putting it out.I would suggest that you save it until the birds are feeding there young.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
When this product arrived it did not feel particularly sturdy but I gave it three stars as it looked nice and arrived promptly, as expected the tray has already broken after a week of the birds using it! Not very satisfied and I would not recommend this product.
11 comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
although well packed the tray had split in post and unless I produced a photo would not refund had to return it at my expense or forget it the cost of getting to the post office would not cover a replacement so I forgot it and have got another else where I am learning to take photos to put onto a pc!!!!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
Not happy with this product as it fell apart shortly after being placed on the garden feeding station.
As I bought this in the spring, I feel it would be most unsuitable for winter use. I am, therefore, very disappointed with this product.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
The feeder is really good and it keeps the dreadful worms dry when it's raining. The tray stops them from falling onto the floor so that my dogs can eat them (Yuk). We have 6 of these feeders and they are really very good

5 stars for a bright idea
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
plate off bottom missing ,did in inform them but was asked to take a photo but i haven't got a camera and i'm also not capable of putting photo's on line,so it ended up an expensive feeder!
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2015
I can't decide whether the design needs attention or whether I have very messy bird eaters! The seed floods out onto the tray but the birds don't eat this they continue to eat from the 'port holes'. This creates a lot of waste and Nyger seed is expensive enough! Might decide to give it a bit longer before returning it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
It was blown over in the wind & broke will have to replacing after less than 24 hours use very disappointed.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
Works well for what it is intended for... feels a bit cheap and plasticy but the birds don't seem to mind and it has lasted well despite some inclement weather - doesn't look the best in the tree but looks aren't everything
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here