Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
144
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£44.40+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2013
Tried on girls and boys, this DVD was an instant success with both sexes.
The kids love the clear-cut characters and the easy-to-follow episodes.
This mom loves it too: Being made of small episodes (must be 4-5 minutes long) it is perfect when one needs a moment alone in the bathroom and as a wake-up call it beats any alarm.
Highly recommended for preschoolers.

PS: Added bonus for non-English speakers: episodes are clear enough to follow even if the children do not speak the language, but they begin to pick it up amazingly fast just by watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
These DVDs go everywhere with us. Excellent value - 12 dics in 4 DVD cases (3 in each), each disc contains 10 peppa pig tales (episodes). Would recommend if your child loves peppa pig as there is hours of fun for a really good price. To be honest as much as my daughter loves peppa pig we won't need to buy any more dvd's as this continues to amuse her 5 months on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
Nice pack. It includes four boxes of three dvds each. Some dvds have extras, some haven't : the colours, the letters, one or two episodes of Ben and Holly's Little Kingdom, from the same company with the same voices and humour. My daughter who is four years old already saw all the episodes at least three times (in less than a month) and is still not bored.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
Great pack with lots of variety of episodes, good price...just a shame they have interspersed all the Christmas episodes throughout the whole set and not just put them all together on one disc - you just don't want to hear Jingle Bells in February!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2011
This is an excellent gift for all small children! I have a 3 year old and a 1.5 year old who absolutely love Peppa Pig so this large set is perfect for keeping them busy on rainy days and travelling long distances in the car.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
My 2 year old is a Massive Peppa fan. As the episodes are only 5 mins long,watching them from from our Sky+ was a nightmare so a DVD seemed the answer. 3 discs per box and 10 (i think) episodes per disc so i could pop one on and get a bit if peace for a while :)
Great value too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
Great DVD boxset for kids of up to 5 (if English speaking) and up to 9 for others who need to learn English as a second language. My daughter uses it a lot and she have learned to pronounce a lot of new words and got used to English pronunciation. Very useful for teaching the language.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
My daughter loooves Peppa Pig.... Great bumper pack of dvds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2016
As always peppa pig give the little people lots of fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
I’ve been teaching English to my daughter for 1 year and 9 months, and bought this thinking this could be appropriate for her learning stage and schedule, as each episode is very short. (She spends 70% of her waking hours speaking Japanese.)

I was only right about the learning side – she LOVES the episodes and Peppa’s family. She can’t stop giggling for the whole show and keeps asking for more, making it quite difficult to turn off the TV.

All the sentences are simple and clearly spoken. Content is appropriate for 2 year old kids. I would recommend it to early (very young) English learners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse