Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 March 2011
I bought this item to practice with as i have a much larger one that flys outdoors( british weather) as soon as it arrived i charged it up and away i went (humming the "airwolf" theme tune) it is very easy to control from take off to landing and is great for flying around the living room , although my wife would say other.... but for a value for money item i would recommend this as a great starter helicopter.P.S' it's got the guns too,but they don't work. LOL
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2011
I purchased a Syma SO18 Aurora Airwolf Helicopter. The item was for my Grandson who was very pleased with it and it worked well. What I would like to point out is if you purchase this item pleased be very careful when flying indoors. Within a few flight's on it's first battery charge it clipped a cupboard with it's top rotor and now does not fly. The top rotor refuses to turn when powered up. I don't believe the product is faulty but I feel you do need a clear space when flying indoors to avoid your child being disappointed.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2010
I bought this helicopter for my boyfriend, at the tender age of 22... and he loves it! It's great because everyone can get involved and have a go at flying it, all family and friends have had a go from the ages of 9 to 80 years old - so very durable and still going strong. It is however a little difficult to control but that may get better with practice! Be careful with it though - don't be too enthusiastic otherwise the light fittings will get a bit of a bashing.
Overall, it a fantastic little toy thats great fun whatever your age, and very durable.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2010
This helicopter is great fun - the controls are easy to master and you can soon get flying. Battery life seems to be good and the 'copter survives the inevitable crashes with furniture etc. with no signs of damage
A very good buy indeed
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2011
if your looking for a great helicopter syma s018 airwolf is it
after a few goes with the helicopter you will soon be flying it around the room with great control
the control of this helicopter is that good i purchased another airwolf on a different channel well impressed...
it looks great just like the real airwolf and after having them now for a fortnight theres not a mark on them and believe me they've been dinged a few times by my rc impaired wife very strong abs durable plastic super looks even better control make this the best rc helicopter ive purchased to date very stable flight ive been landing the helicopter on no more than a cd case for a week that good!!!!
helpful tip i purchased a usb charger for my helicopters as they did wack all my rechargable batteries i now find that the helicopters charge slightly quicker and of course there's no longer a problem with batteries the usb charger is yellow fits all or most syma's it even fits my heli-mission helicopter great value can be found on both amazon and ebay but seriously buy this helicopter
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2010
The SYMA S018 Airwolf was bought to replace an earlier Silverlit Picooz helicopter and it is a quantum jump in quality and enjoyment.

The Silverlit helicopters are of lightweight expanded foam construction and are just 2 axis control (left/right and up/down). The Airwolf is molded plastic construction - very nicely detailed - and features three axis controls (additional forward/backward motion).

The Airwolf's construction makes it much heavier than the Picooz - 24g compared with just 10g - but it feels a lot tougher. Whilst it should take the inevitable knocks a bit better I suspect that it may also make you duck quicker if it starts heading your way.

Flying the Airwolf is instant fun. All R/C helicopters need trim correction for yaw but the rotary dial of the Airwolf makes this quick and easy. This is especially handy as trim needs constant adjustment relative to the power applied but with the Airwolf trim is so instinctive that you can concentrate of the actual fun of flying the model.

Control response is slightly less sensitive than the Picooz but is still quick. This is easily mastered in the first few flights and a little more practise can have you attepting some quite precise manoeuvres. Being used to the 2 axis Picooz I didn't use the forward/backward control at first but increased confidence soon overcame this and showed how versatile this model is.

In summary it is very well made and a delight to fly. For pure fun I give it 10/10.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2010
This is so much fun really worth the money and can take a few hits no worries. Let my neice have ago and she smacked it into the table, wall, floor many times and it still keep workin! Steering is ok, so i bought another metal one for an extra few pounds and it was amazing to control but only last a few crashes :( but i still got this one! :)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2011
I already own a Syma 107 so i thought i would buy this helicopter expecting it to be similar in the way it flew and handled, how wrong i was.
This helicopter is much more of a challenge than the 107 in that it is very sensitive and twitchy and you have to be very gentle with the controls otherwise it flys off very fast in the wrong direction.
Also the rudder trim is very hard to set but like i said its challenging but its also a lot of fun.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2011
I was won over by the price of these helicopters, they are really good value!!, in fact I bought two of them. When buying two, I was expecting to get two different frequency's so they could fly at the same time but they were the same which was annoying but not the end of the world. I was impressed with the build quality and durability of these helicopters, they've collided with walls, lamp shades and furniture many times and they don't seem to break. Although they don't have a gyro like the more expensive indoor helicopters, it's really quick and easy to trim and doesn't become too much of a problem. I did find that one of them hovered better than the other as one of then seemed to like going backwards a bit which did effect the forward speed. After you trim them correctly, they can take-off, fly and sometimes land realistically which I think is important.Overall, I recommend getting one of these, they are so much fun to fly around.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2011
Excellent good value first Helicopter for my grandson who is six years old.Had many crashes during learning but it is very durable. Altered pitch slightly on rear rotor to assist with forward motion.Cant wait to move on to bigger and better Helicopters.Syma S018 Aurora Radio Controlled Air Wolf Helicopter
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)