Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now DIYED Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
169
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 October 2013
Love this film, N.O.E.S 1 is the best of all. And 3 (dream warriors) Brilliant film!! Heather Langerkamp is fantastic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2016
Well what can I say this is a classic isn't it? I loved it in the cinema, and I haven't changed my mind yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
Classic! Obviously special effects aren't amazing but this film still stands as my fright night favourite.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2016
I love old classic horror films ....good old freddy Kruger ...I can watch this time and time again ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2008
SYNOPSIS

When child murderer Fred Krueger (Robert Englund) is acquitted due to a technicality and set free the neighboring parents set his house on fire. Fred Krueger burns to death.
Decades later he - badly burnt and wearing a glove with razors - haunts their teenage kids in their dreams, but when they die in their dreams, they die in reality.
Nancy Thompson (Heather Langenkamp) is the next to be haunted by the dream killer and decides to fight back.

THE MOVIE

Yet another 80s classic, A NIGHTMARE ON ELM STREET is a very clever and inventive slasher flick that spawned 6 average and terrible sequels and an abysmal remake in 2010.
The original A NIGHTMARE ON ELM STREET is a good movie, probably writer/director Wes Craven's best movie, which created one of the cult villains, Freddy Krueger and made Robert Englund a star.
Good acting, especially by John Saxon and the female lead Heather Langenkamp. Robert Englund does a tremendous job as the diabolical Krueger, who in later movies becomes more of a joker. In the original movie Krueger has only about 7 mins. of total screen time. Watch out for Johnny Depp in his movie debut.
This Blu-ray only contains the R-rated print of the movie, while the VHS contained the Unrated version. The difference only makes out about 10 seconds, but releasing the movie on Blu-Ray only in a cut form is a sin, therefore I am giving this release only a 6 out of 10, instead of a 7.

RATING: 6 / 10

THE BLU-RAY

Reviewed version: 2010 Warner Bros. UK Blu-ray
Feature running time: 91 mins. (MPAA cuts)
Rating: R (MPAA) / 18 (BBFC)
Aspect Ratio: 1.78:1 / 16:9
Audio: English HDTS-HD 7.1, Engish 1.0, French 1.0, German 1.0, Italian 1.0
Subtitles: English, English HoH, Chinese (Traditional), Dutch, French, German, Greek, Italian
Extras: 2 Audio commentaries, "Focus Points" picture-in-picture feature, "Never Sleep Again" documentary (49:55), "The House That Freddy Built" featurette (22:47), "Night Terrors" Featurette (15:58), 3 Alternate Endings (5 mins.)
Region: A, B, C (region free)

Picture quality: B
Audio quality: B
Extras: A-
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
Another great classic a must. The what the more upto date but still think the original is the best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
gave me re occurring nightmares for years and years and I am not tellin pork pies........
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2012
This movie was good.
It's about a man that kills teens in their dreams but one girl tries to fight back against him.
It spawned 7 sequels (one of them being a crossover with Friday the 13th), a remake and a tv series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2003
Three Four better lock your door....... And you should. The first time I saw this film I was sucked in to freddy's nightmare and have gone on to enjoy the other freddy films. Not the greatest movie for visual effects, but for the era it was made, you have to give them a bit of credit. There is no other horror out there that can match a polt like this, killing people in there dreams pure genius. A must see and a must BUY!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
Streamed in great quality. Blast from the past and well worth late Saturday night.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)