Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
1,203
4.5 out of 5 stars
Vax W90-RU-P Rapide Ultra 2 Pre-Treatment Upright Carpet and Upholstery Washer
Style Name: Machine Only|Change
Price:£159.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 5 October 2017
What a great product. First use was for a 8'x6' rug that I spilled a whole mug of tea on. Used the precleaner spray first, that comes in the box. Left it 15mins. Used 2.5litres of made up solution (that was 90ml of cleaning detergent). Used a forward and backward motion, approx 1ft at a time. Press trigger, backward one foot, release trigger, forward one foot, backward 1ft. Repeat. I just had enough fluid to do that rug. After emptying and washing out the dirty (!!) water container, I went back over the rug 'dry' just sucking up liquid. It recovered approx 500ml. The rug is so much cleaner now and was almost dry to the touch. Probably needs overnight to finish drying.
The parts are quite well made and look durable. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
This is a very hand vacuum to have. We mainly use if when there's been a drinks spillage on the sofa/carpets and it works a treat.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2017
Not the lightest piece of equipment but simple to use and has cleaned our carpets and sofa a treat. We were amazed at the dirt this carpet cleaner removed, particularly as people generally remove their shoes when entering the house. Easy to empty and clean after use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2017
bought this on 30th June for £119 money well spent I used it on my supposedly clean living room carpet and couldn't believe how much dirt this machine picked up. Since then I have cleaned all my carpets plus some of my daughter's. Its easy to assemble and easy to use. A couple of minor problems the pre-treatment solution is no longer available and as someone mentioned in a previous review fluff and dirt does get lodged in the V part of the water collector and is pretty much impossible to get clean. Overall an excellent product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2017
Item as described and arrived very quickly. It was put into use straight away and the results have been great. Would happily recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2017
I was really impressed with this cleaner. I found it easy to use. Even though I am an oap and with mobility problems. I am trying it on my stairs this weekend . Would recommend this to every one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
Brilliant, worked well, brought alot of muck out of the carpets and sofa looking great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
A good product. Used on all out house carpets and you will be amazed with the colour of the water after that first clean.. Tough stains will still need a good pre-treat before using but all in all a good product at the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2016
Love, love, love it! In a multi cat and dog household this is a real must. Sturdy construction. Cleans brilliantly. The attachment is perfect for cleaning the stairs. Would definitely recommend. Previously had a Bissell and although the Vax is quite a bit heavier, I much prefer it to the Bissell and I feel it gives superior cleaning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Amazing, works brilliantly with little effort
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)