Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
17
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£19.87+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 July 2015
It's a difficult listen if you're new to drum and bass (I was raised on rock, The Stranglers, Pink Floyd etcetera) but I have to say, some of the music on this album (showing me age again!) is just incredible. If you've not heard Noisia you've never lived!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2011
This is a great bundle of tracks, but they have allready been mixed (wasn't stated on the CD), so if your a DJ don't by it.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2010
I bought this product when it came out and normally i dont listen to new school drum and bass. But this CD has a perfect mix of Eras of DnB. If your into the old skool like - Uk Apache or aphrodite then CD 3 is the best one - if your into sort of more of the 90s then cd and if you have only just started listening to DnB then CD 1 is the best - i would strongly reccommend this CD to any drum and bass fan as it is perfect! A+++++++++
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
Another classic album from the mighty series of DnB Arena. Although this is one of the few that doesn't say who it's mixed by, leaving you to wonder if whoever done it, just got a a computer to do it all for them, or if it was mixed without any computer assistance. More DnB to add to your music library anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2016
A decent album full of some awesome Drum & Bass tracks.
I bought this on CD with AutoRip (so I got the MP3 files) and really loved having the full length unmixed versions along with the mix CDs
There are some better D&B compilations around, but struggle to find much that tops this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
The old school disk is worth the price alone however, the other two disks are so/so, dont get too excited, and I'm not just saying this as an old school obsessive. meh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
As an unlikely fan of D&B this fulfills my guilty pleasure I am not an expert and am sure those that are would find fault but this did what I wanted!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2010
Great compilation of DnB history but ultimately flawed as the tracks have been mixed which is a great shame.
44 Comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
Great Mix, probably the best DNBA has realeased, back when Drum & Bass was at its best (in my opinion)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2015
I already had no 2 of this series which is excellent this also is very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse