Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
41
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 December 2016
Really enjoyed sharing the lives of the Burracombe families. Having lived for eighteen years in Tavistock it was lovely to read the local names etc bringing back memories of Dartmoor. Such wonderful descriptive writing I was there with the villagers sharing their joys and tragedies can't wait to start the next book. Thank you Lilian.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
Changes are coming to Burracombe. Squire Napier has decided to hire Travis Kellaway to run estate much to his Hilary objections. Jackie Tozer has decided that she needs a change and maybe leaving Burracombe is the answer. But the biggest change is the romance between Felix and Stella.
"Storms over Burracombe" by Lillian Harry is just a nice book that the reader can sit back and enjoy. The characters and storyline draw the reader in and hooks them to the end.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
A good light read. Not much of a storm other than in a couple of relationships. Reminded me very .much of the Miss Read series of village life and life in general in small communities whether villages or towns. Worth reading
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
I LOVED THIS AND AM CERTAINLY GOING TO READ MORE IN THE SERIES. JUST IDEAL FOR THOSE DAYS WHEN YOU ARE FEELING LOW.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
i love all of these books i find this era very interesting it takes you back to your childhood days
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2010
Have read all of the BURRACOMBE BOOKS all very enjoyable set in 1950,s Devon they are great stories of village life in days gone by once again Lillian Harry proves what a great storyteller she is .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
Another excellent book. I really enjoy these and feel so involved with the characters. Cannot put these books down and am really enjoying reading them again for the umpteenth time
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
I am thoroughly hooked on the Burracombe village series and love the books. I would recommend them once you read the first one you have to continue to read them all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
Cheap and arrived in good time for me to continue the saga of Burracombe. An enjoyable read if you "prefer" something ligh and funny.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2009
This is the third book in this serials Lillian Harry has made characters the village and surrounding area come to life, as you read the book you image you are there, cannot put in down.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse