Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
13
Reconnected Live
Format: Audio CD|Change


on 10 October 2017
Superb live recording of this mega talented duo....
The synth genius Vince accompanying the emotional, soulful Alison.....
Highly Recommended....!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2010
I was a Yazoo / Alison Moyet fan right from the start: I can even remember where I bought the 'Only You' single, whilst 'Don't Go' remains one of my very favourite songs ever, one of those rare songs that I never tire of. When I heard about this reunion I was puzzled. Surely Vince and Alison parted on bad terms? Why would this happen and arent 'live' albums always disappoining and listened to one and then filed?
The first time i listened to this album I couldnt believe it. The duo and the audience are clearly loving every minute of it. Every track is lovingly reproduced and performed. Alison sings beautifully as ever and it just makes you wonder what they might have come up with had they lasted longer than two short glorious years. The end of the cd builds to the classics 'Only You', 'Dont Go' and 'Situation'. This is a cd you just want to listen to over and over. One gripe, the applause between the fake finale and the encore goes on forever which is fine if you were there but gets a bit tedious when listening on cd in the car. I always have to press the skip button. Finally a question for fans . Yazoo only had four or five hits one of which was 'The Other Side of Love'. This track never appeared on an album, best of compilations and does not appear here. Do Alison and Vince not like the song?
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2010
Although it has been 28 years since Yazoo first appeared I still love their music and the 'In Your Room' box set was excellent. I absolutely love this album, and shows how music should be without auto tune. The only criticism that I would have is that some of the tunes sound a bit 'murky', but this album shows that Alison Moyet is one of the best singers that Britain has ever produced.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 December 2010
superb vocals along with terrific synth sounds , some songs updated with new keyboard sounds , every song a classic i forgot how good this band was all the hits and the magnificent SITUATION finish off a live show which i unfortunatly couldnt get to see but this helped to make up for it
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2012
I was one of the lucky ones who did manage to catch Vince Clark and Allison Moyet on this short re-union tour. In brief, she sings and he plays brilliantly. It was a terrible shame this was not released as a DVD, because the visuals were stunning as well.

One or two of the tracks are approached a little differently, and the result is very rewarding. Even as a CD you can still take in some of the concert atmosphere.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2016
One huge regret personally listening to this CD, I didn't get to the see them on tour when this was recorded.

This double CD set has everything. Atmosphere, new takes on familiar songs and superb musicianship. Alison's voice has matured wonderfully in the intervening years, and Vince is totally on top of his game.

Some songs come across with a heavier, rockier slant with the different technology used and a live setting. But it works so well. Prepare to be blown away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2015
great band with very special signature .
after 35 years, i continue to love their songs

d
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2016
Well, it sounds like it was a tape found in the attic... They could have done better with the quality of sound.
Digital sound re-made 30 years after the original recording... No!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2016
a good cross section of the music these 2 artist produce
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2017
Good to finally hear this fab album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)