Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
29
4.6 out of 5 stars
Konig Modular Crimping Tool
Price:£6.94+ Free shipping


on 8 August 2017
As advertised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
Good enough for domestic purposes - would buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
Very pretty effect. does the job I am very happy I picked this brand it can be easily stored for upcoming events. I absolutely love this product. Thank you so much for making it available. What a great idea. I have recommended it to my entire family and all my friends. Fast shipping, excellent product, what more can a consumer ask for. Not happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
I've had some dubious tools in the past but this sure is not one of them. It's engineered to a high standard using what I judged to be tool grade steel. It's easy to use and does a great crimp every time. If your looking for a reasonably priced crimping tool that is reliable and easy to use, pick this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
I was a bit dubious as to the quality of this given the price, but I've made up a few cables and it has done a perfect job on every one. I do tend to squeeze very hard when crimping the cables but isn't that the idea?

No doubt a £50 ratchet one from a known brand name would somehow make life easier, but for me this was exactly what I needed at a great price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
Having not had to attach RJ45s to cat 5/5e before - this was therefore a first. I would strongly recommend RJ45s with cable guides (to organise and separate strands prior to insertion). This tool strips the outer cable perfectly - as well as providing the required crimping ability.

All in all, worked perfectly for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
I bought this just for small networking work at home. It does its job and it's good enough for such DIY tasks, but ergonomics of the tool is not fantastic, so I wouldn't use it for regular wiring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
Together with some crimp ends and cable I created my first ever custom phone cables that work:) Saved me time and money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
Bought this after researching many a tool. Although no expert this was great, solid build and did the job in seconds
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
It works, and it is great value - made a few Cat 6 cables with this, and they work fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)