Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
1,607
4.7 out of 5 stars
Size: A|Change
Price:£7.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 50 REVIEWERon 8 January 2016
Over the years, I bought several Case Logic cases which are usually well-priced, well-built, light and durable. And they offer a good level of protection, which is the point right? Based on my experience, the QHDC-101 case is no exception.

I bought it with the Samsung M3 1TB USB 3.0 Slimline Portable Hard Drive [13.5 x 8.9 x 3.8 cm] to back up my Macbook Pro. The semi-rigid exterior feels reassuringly protective and If there isn't much padding inside the case, I confirm that the elastic strap does a good job securing the hard drive which is critical when you are on the move. The other side of the case, the pocket, proves very useful to carry a few accessories like a cable or a SD card.

To give you an idea of the capacity of the case, I also used it with:
1. the 'RAVPower 16000mAh Portable Charger Power Bank External Battery Pack' [12.7 x 8.1 x 2.2 cm]: it's a super tight fit, but it works (there is no room for anything else though)
2. the iPhone 6s [13.83 x 6.71 x 0.71 cm]: this could be perceived as a rather silly test, but I was just trying to use devices we are all familiar with...

-I hope you will find this review helpful-
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2012
Bought this for Western Digital My Passport 2TB Portable Hard Drive,

Was not sure if the drive would fit in here but it does without any problems,

Also got the cables for hard drive to fit inside the case, so i can keep them safe & know where they are.

A very nice addition to your hard drive.

Very happy with this purchase, Highly Recommended!!
11 Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
 This is a very good quality hard drive case, and so much better than my previous one.

The best way to show you what this is like and its features is via a video, so I have made a video review. If you do not enlarge the video to full screen, it sometimes plays with sound but no video (a blank, black screen) - this seems to be an Amazon glitch. To cure it, press the 'full screen' icon. If you are reading this on a mobile phone, you may be unable to view the video - you will be able to watch it on a computer or tablet.

I made this video almost two years after buying this case - the case is showing no signs of wear.
33 Comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2016
I have cats. Cats that like to knock stuff onto the floor. Including my external hard drive. I was interested to see if this would help, given that it's not too expensive. And lo and behold, cats thwarted, that bit of added weight has stopped them. The hard drive fits nicely, and the leads all fit snuggly into the mesh pocket. Perfect.

I even bought a second case to use as a small first aid pack to keep in the car. The internal elastic strap, and mesh pocket were perfect for keeping plasters and blister packs of tablets in place. Not what it's advertised as, but I love stuff that with a bit of thought can be used for other things. So, have a think, you never know what ideas you might come up with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
While many Case Logic cases and bags had been purchased, and were ideal for their purpose, this is less so as the retaining strap runs vertically in parallel with the long sides and partly covers the location of the connectors of most designs of portable hard drive restricting the possibility of their use while in the case.

Had the illustrations and descriptions been complete, accurate and also showing the interior, it never would have been purchased. Also, Amazon appear to have removed the right of a purchaser to return the product should it prove to be unsuitable, damaged, etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
Having accumulated several small format hard drives over the years ranging from a 40Gb TEAC to the latest purchase of a 1TB Hitachi Touro I thought it high time to store my drives - and the files on them - with rather more care than previously and this model of case has been just the thing to do this.

In being a little cautious about the size of the case, and wanting to test what it would hold, I initially ordered a single item. The case has securely fitted all of the drives I have tried in it (TEAC, Hitachi, Western Digital - in two slightly different formats) and I was so impressed I have already purchased another.

This is a very well made case by a good brand name manufacturer, the single elastic strap firmly holds the drive in place and the mesh pocket easily accommodates a standard drive lead.

I have noticed that the price has varied a little on this item but at £5 to £7 this is a bargain against the high street price. Surprisingly Amazon themselves have been consistently a couple of pounds more expensive than the big marketplace sellers. Although I would normally prefer to purchase direct from Amazon the two drive cases were each purchased from different but high positive feedback sellers without any problem whatsoever.

Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2017
This hard drive case seems to be a quality product, the leaflet inside the product says 25 (!!) years-warranty. Here are some pictures showing the case, holding an 8th generation (launched in 2016) Western Digital My Passport external drive with a 2TB capacity (official dimensions of the drive: 21.5mm (0.85 in) x 81.5mm (3.21 in) x 110mm (4.33 in).
Fits very nicely, closing the zip when the USB cable is also inside is easy but firm, I do not expect the zip to break with use, the case firmly holds the drive+cable.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
This was returned as i changed my mind for a case but when i received this i was impressed by the feel and solidity of the item. Pretty basic case , sold as seen , probably could get it cheaper elsewhere but for the price this does the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2017
Good quality case. No chemical stench or odour. Really happy. There is a small mesh pocket inside for auxiliary items. Can also be used to store small cables and adapters. Perfect as a gift. Happy with the purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
Its is a little smaller than described and not quite as shown in the photo on Amazon. The Hard drive (LaCie 2Tb) only just fits due to smaller size. Description on Amazon needs to be better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 25 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)