Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 10 March 2017
BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 19 YRS OLD DAUGHTER, AS SHE WAS LOOKING FOR IT TO WATCH, WHAT I THOUGHT WOULD BE A CRAP MOVIE WAS REALLY GOOD THOROUGHLY ENJOYED IT IF BEING HONEST AND SO DID HER DAD. FAST AND EFFISHENT DELIVERY, WORTH A WATCH.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2017
Expected so much more. Poor acting. Weak story. Violence choreographed. At least it prompts one to buy the woman, the sequel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
Awful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2012
Offspring is a graphic horror film that I enjoyed and I believe other fright fans will also get a kick out of it. It has some memorable gory shocks and the acting is fine too. If you liked Jack Ketchum's 'Offseason' novel then you should appreciate this nasty little flick. 'Offspring' was actually the novel sequel so hopefully the filmmakers will film 'Offseason' in the near future. Not sure of the quality of this DVD as I own the U.S. region free Blu-ray which is a good edition if you can get hold of it. give this film a go if you fancy a violent 85 minutes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
good little horror film for a budget price , it follows on from the film The Women ,which ia also a good film ,but even if you ain't seen that film it will make sense to you. its about a family of cannibals living in the woods who go on a hunting spree and demolish a few families in the process , there is quite a bit of gore in this film the story is basic but goes at a good pace because its quite a short film ,better than i thought it would be and a good addition to your horror collection .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
I liked the concept of OFFSPRING but scares were kind of zoned out by the over-use of gore sequences which literally took out the scare value and replaced it with disgust. I like horror but there has to be some finesse to it - An example of how gore is handled well is Sam Raimi's EVIL DEAD 2 - There were some thrilling scenes in OFFSPRING, particularly the drunken ex-cop going into the cave to have a 'western' styled showdown with the cannibals and the fight scene in the tree with the kids and the scene where the mother escapes with her son and the baby through the window from the house etc etc and there were more thrilling scenes, however there were also other scenes that could've been great, but were just dumbed down with too much gore. I'm no stranger to gore and I like stuff by George Romero and Dario Argento but there has to be some style and direction and this could've been a great 4 star review considering the plotline and events shown in the movie were believable and the performances by the cast were all great, but because of the poor direction and editing in some sequences this gets a good review at 3 stars. Well worth watching for horror fans but not the classic it could've been.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2014
If you're not into horror, gore and good "B" flicks, then give this a pass. Nice cast with lots of talent especially the guy who plays the slim-ball ex, great send off he had. This is set on the coast of Maine somewhere, beautiful country side back drop and dotted along these types of roads are isolated homes, easy pickings if you happen to prefer leg of lady instead of pate. This is not very long but as I like a good "B" flick, this was loads of fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
This film harks back to the good 'ol fashioned basic horror flicks and comes with plenty of gore but is rather lacking in terror or suspense. The acting isnt too bad for a B-movie and overall the story is crafted well given a clearly very limited budget. Definitely worth a watch but not one for those with weak stomachs!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
If you like blood, guts n gore then you'll like this film.. Its not the best iv seen but its up there with the sick ones.. I would probably watch this again with friends as it wasn't boring. Some people might get squeamish but i'm not easily phased by this sorta thing.. Overall i liked it :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2016
If you in the mood for a decent slasher film with a not very taxing plot then settle down, kick your shoes off and just wallow in the gore. It's tongue in cheek and skims the service of characterisation, but then what do you expect. Decent low budget and probably made in 5 days!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

The Woman [DVD]
£4.71

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)