Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
72
Beyond Hell / Above Heaven
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.06+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 January 2018
Brilliant Dutch band , how I've missed them before, I don't know , now I've just got to buy the back catalogue .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2017
Great CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2017
Great cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2017
Volbeat just cant seem to do a bad song or album, love it !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2017
Was a present, happy hubby!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2017
Great album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2017
Maybe not the best of Volbeat's records but good quality music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2017
ace brill band!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2015
I love Volbeat. They're not what I'd usually listen to but the vocals/accent, the musicianship and the songs really make me feel a connection with the music. Volbeat are a band I'd recommend to everyone, but I think they'd be more appreciated by fans of hard rock. I'd say this album is definately worth checking out if you've not heard it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 November 2010
Volbeat are a Danish outfit who have been on the scene for most of the noughties, and with the greatest of respect to the previous reviewer, I totally agree with their star rating but not the description. I would put this down as a down 'n dirty cross between Metallica, and the Misfits, with a huge psychobilly influence and perhaps even elements of Elvis and Johnny Cash.

Curiously the blend of the above elements gives the album a Green Day-esque sound, and when you can be compared to that genius of a band there really is no higher compliment, because make no mistake, this is THE rock album of the year. The melodies on display here are at times incomparable (or at least only to Green Day) - it is difficult to pick out a best track here, such is the standard on offer, but opener 'the Mirror and the Ripper' the Metallica-esque 'who they are' and the shimmering 'a better believer stand out. But the whole project is simply a joy. Volbeat have a big following in their native Denmark but are relatively unknown elsewhere. This won't remain the case for long...you know what to do.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)