Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 30 September 2013
I have a Dualit coffee maker, which is a great thing, but just not smart enough to know when it is out of fluid and so it just keeps heating an empty vessel. I have even gone away for the weekend and remembered I left the stupid thing on, and wondered if it would melt through the counter or set the house on fire.
This Belkin doo-dad sorts that out simply. You can select an on time of half hour, three or six hours aftre which it turns power off.
Perfect. And good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2016
This is ideal for popping onto a space heater that you might forget to turn off later. You can always push the button again, but it prevents your appliance from running all night. There are some devices that just beg to have the power cut - and heating ones are a perfect example. Definitely a money saver.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2013
The is crazily large (which can cause problems if you want to plug something in next to it), and pressing the button a second time doesn't reset the counter. So if you would like the light (say) to stay on for 15 mins from now, you can't do that if the timer is already running -- you have to wait for it to go out, or switch the Belkin off and on again then push the button.

This is much better: ANSMANN AES-1 Zero Watt Energy Saving Timer Plug
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2013
Very easy to use, and does exactly what it's supposed to.

It would have received the full 5 stars if you could toggle it off by pressing the top button - as it stands, if you want to turn it off while it still has some time left on it, you need to either pull it out of the wall, or switch off the power socket completely with the power socket's own switch. As the energy saving plug is pretty big, it partially covers the socket's switch, meaning it usually gets pulled out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 15 February 2015
I love these, I have one on the George Foreman grill, one on the clothes iron, one on my soldering iron, and one on my wife's hair straighteners. Set them to 30 minutes max and leave the house without having to worry about accidentally burning it down because you left something on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2013
I bought this to control a fan heater that I sometimes forget to switch off at night. It's reassuringly simple, with just two controls: a delay selector switch and a start button.

The only drawback I've found is that it is wider than most plug-in gadgets. This is only a problem if you plug it into a multi-way trailing socket, which is likely to have narrower than standard spacing between the outlets. It should be fine in a single or double switched wall socket.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2012
The delivery as usual was excellent. The unit arrived well protected in it's eco-friendly package and once removed, was ready to go.
I purchased this unit to use with my printer which goes into sleep mode after use, and so continues to draw on the power supply. There is a green button which powers on (but not off). The timer setting switch has three positions. 30 minutes, three hrs and six hours. Once the printing job is done, I simply leave the printer to go to sleep mode, and the Belkin a short while later completely powers off. So easy to use, but don't forget to take out the instruction booklet tucked inside with the pack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 October 2013
it does exactly what it says on the tin lol.it really is good if you want to go to bed,with a wash on the timer settings can cut the power,when finished saving you money,good for lights etc..also in the age of sky plus handy to cut power instead of living it on all night.its settings are half an hr,3 hrs,and 6....would of been even better with more setings
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 September 2013
This outlet timer worked a garden fountain now and again for about a week, and then quit working altogether! I wish i had taken note of other reviewers comments, and only hope you do....do not buy. Now in the bin as I can't be hassled with the returns process.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2014
Against all odds i believed that the plug would not let me down as it has other buyers. Mine stopped working about a month ago after 3-4 months of phone charging. Not worth the money complaining or trying to return it as the price of postage kind of defeats the original point.

Not a good product. Would not recommend
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)