Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 August 2011
Great seventh series which seems to span all four corners of the globe which I find really interesting because
if the story itself gets a bit boring, and lets face it, not every celebrity is very interesting, at least the show has a sort or travelogue feel to it aswell.

The episodes starring Bruce Forsyth (nice little clip Amazon have featured on this page) and Dirvla Kirwin are my favourites from this series, purely because I'm a fan of both of these celebs, but the episode featuring Jason Donovan is also particularly revalatory and much more interesting that I had thought possible.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
As with all other UK series, it is a great watch, all ancestry is interesting, regardless of whether or not the person is well known.
On this series the only disappointment I had was with Bruce Forsyth's episode, I just found it lacked the attention holding ability of the other episodes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2011
Another series of most interesting studies. Some cover a number of ancestors, others cover just one or two, but all are absorbing. Genealogists will find ideas to tie in with their own research, non-genealogists will still be entertained. This series is the equal of earlier series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2015
I am enjoying watching Series seven. In particular Alan Cumming, Rupert Penry-Jones and Dervla Kirwan who had very interesting family history's. I look forward to watching the last couple of episodes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
I enjoyed watching him follow his interesting family history. Since I live in the US I could not watch this when it aired on television. Thanks for putting it on DVD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Another great DVD and programme which holds one's attention start to finish. Love the series, then love this DVD always at your fingertips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
great programme,love the show i like to get each one to learn about a stars past live its very interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
excellent, thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2016
good quality as bbc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
Love this box set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)