Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 9 February 2011
I purchased this as a direct replacement for an older model which had broken after years of hard service.
I find this model even better to use. Far better balanced to carry than the older model, a lot easier to empty and far easier to swap over the vacuum and blower nozzles too. It even takes up less storage space in my shed too. During the recent snow I used it to clear my drive and it did the job in a fraction of the time it would have taken using a broom and shovel.
I think the only improvement would be to provide a wheel on the end of the vacuum nozzle just to make life even easier, but that is being really picky.
0Comment| 118 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2016
Very powerfell vacuumed/blower ,shreds leaves well for composting,tends to clog when picking up leaves from wet areas also noticed a faltering
Of power picking up from wet areas but would be best not to use the blower in drier circumstances,also found fitting the bag difficult to fit but once assembled OK
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
Buy one. One of the most useful gadgets I have used in a while, one attachment blows leaves into a pile, the other sucks them up, what's not to like. If you have large gravel areas where uncollected leaves can in time disintegrate and turn to mulch ruining the gravel, then this is a must. It has the power to blow away the surface leaves instantly and even those trapped under the gravel can be disturbed and flushed away, once finished you can go back and blow the few scattered stones back into the main area and even use the blower to head up your gravel lines, it's insanely good. The collector works very well too but no idea whether it will cope long term with the inevitable small twigs and even tiny stones and soil particles that get sucked up, I certainly hope so anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
well recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
It is what it is
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
This is a replacement for a dead earlier model which gave good service for many years and first experiences are that it is just as good. I do not agree with some of the other reviews that the bag is flimsy, I suspect that it has not been used as designed ie with the bag supported by a strap on the shoulder. I did have to remove some surplus flashing on the mouldings and a little dab of vasaline to make the tubes slip together but nothing that caused undue difficulty.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Arrived on time and well-packed. Does a great job and very pleased with it. Would definitely recommend this to anyone else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
good blowin and sucking but lead to short
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2012
Blows like a whirlwind, and clears leaves beautifully, but the sucking is not so good.
1. The bayonet fitting for the bag was initially very tight. A bit of grease has helped, but it is still quite a struggle.
2. The exit from the fan to the bag has a set of (presumably) strengthening vanes across it. These clog very easily, particularly if the leaves are at all damp, or too many are picked up at once. Clearing requires removing the bag and poking about with a hooked piece of wire. Fingers work OK but not recommended if picking up holly!
3. The bag is of poor quality. It is already fraying badly inside the neck, and has developed a hole after only three afternoons work.
0Comment| 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2011
Good product alright, very sturdy the vacuum and blower attachments need quite a bit of force to connect so you wouldn't want to be removing them after they are fitted, the can however be very easily attached to the motor piece good powerful device bit of a nuisance changing attachments for vac and blow but all in all I would recommend
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 15 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)