Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 April 2017
Well built
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
Desk is ok. But assembling is absolutely horrible, the instructions are very poor and I had to call a handyman to get this assembled, which cost me again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
Very Good Quality, LOVE IT!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
First I would like to start off that the delivery was very fast and came in within 3 days of ordering and a day earlier than expected. For a 32kg item that's an outstanding logistic service from the seller and transport company!
Reading some low star reviews I was very confused and puzzled. Firstly the desk comes in a flat pack, just the same as most of furniture bought online so I don't understand the shock of some people. It is a good quality desk for the money you pay. Everything fits perfectly and it's NOT wobbly or unsturdy! Clearly whoever mentioned this in earlier comments haven't done their job properly.
Putting it together was not a hard task! For those who are looking for the instruction, they are literary printed on the 'back of the box'. If you however threw the box away here is a link for the instructions: http://www.moebelando.de/mediafiles//Aufbauanleitungen/FMD/Lena.pdf
All you need is screwdriver, hammer and tape are optional.

The most important thing is to mark/number all parts e.g 1-13 as it will make a lot easier to identify and assemble the desk later on. Yes, you will have to make few drilling holes on two occasions but do not be frightened or put off as it's an easily done: by marking the spot, working the screw in on its own creating a hole, then unscrew it and fit the part in. To align and create the perfect fittings for the hinges on the door: insert the hinges without screwing them in, then level them out with another part pressed against the flat of the hinges then mark a dot for the holes. Use picture 1 as an example.
Finally the end result is one very smart and expensive looking desk!!
review image review image
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2012
Received quickly from seller. Very heavy item. The delivery driver said "I've got the biggest flatpack ever for you" and he had difficulty getting it from the truck to the front door. Anyway assembly wasn't too difficult except for two pieces where you had to screw your own holes into the wood which was a bit annoying but possible with just the screw and a screwdriver. Says requires two people but I managed to do it alone in about 3 or so hours. Might be useful to have some help for the last few steps. Looks great and is built well. A great upgrade from my old tiny desk.
33 Comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2011
I was pleased with the ease of assembly; it was not fast (took my partner and I best part of an afternoon) but I have seen so much worse ... everything fitted well and the instructions were clear.

It looks much nicer finished that one would think when you get it out of the box.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2012
The desk was delivered quickly and well packaged. It is quite heavy but that's because its a quality product.
Ive put many self build items together and this was the best yet. Very Happy 5 Stars.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
We bought two identical desks for our newly refurbished study. They arrived incredibly quickly and were carefully packaged. They were very straightforward to build and we are so pleased with the finish of them. They are very solid and look really stylish. The desk top is a very good size and the cupboards very deep and able to hold lots of files, etc. Overally, we're really pleased with these and would definitely recommend!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
I ordered this desk mainly because of it's sturdy looking construction and the fact it is really quite a nice looking desk.

The instructions are clear and construction can be complete by one person from between 30 - 60 minutes.

The package as a whole is rather heavy, so maneuvering it into the desired room is best shared between 2 people.

There was just the slightest scratch to the vinyl on the front-facing panel just above the draw, but other than that, this desk is perfect and looks as good as the picture.

As another reviewer mentioned, it is worth pointing out that this desk does NOT come with the pedestal draws. I didn't expect to receive the draws, mainly because I read the buyer review, otherwise, I think it would be easy to assume that "what you see is what you get", when this is not the case.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
The Desk is great. It's a bit of an effort to assemble but if you follow the instructions (and have a DIY mate on board) you will be OK.
As for delivery then this was a fiasco. Luxury Express said on the advert that this was in stock but frustration that it had not arrived prompted me to e-mailed them. I got this back: "Apologies this item is currently out of stock and won't be restocked for 2 weeks please advise if we can hold your order till then or if you prefer to cancel"
I really wanted this desk and continued with the order that eventually arrived. So all in all a great Desk but need to drop the Express from Luxury Express
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)