Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
10
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 1 August 2013
This is a collection of Dexys live performances mainly from the BBC, but also from some other concerts too. This album showcases what a seriously talented band Dexys was (is?). All performances are spot on, tight and charismatic, without losing that live sound. At over £10 this is not a cheap album (hence only 4 out of 5 stars), but you do get 22 tracks which is good.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
This brilliant album is a fresh breath from the 80s. How to describe it? Celtic punkpop? Who cares? The important thing is that this album is fun and cheerful rebel music. And very highly recommended, words can't do justice to this album. Just get it and trust my word that you will be happy you did!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
I ordered this as I had a copy of the album on vinyl which has been played to death over the years so it was great to be able to have this in crystal clear condition; the second disk contains a really good live concert too with the band in fine form. Definitely recommended to any Dexys fans considering buying this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2010
I loved this album when i was a teenager back in the eighties and was keen to replace my old vinyl with the Cd format. My order was sent out quickly and arrived in excellent condition and now I'm reliving the 8o's again, blasting out Come on Eileen!!!and to the latest teenagers out there I would definately recommend that you give this band a go, brilliant music & lyrics.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
This is a must for all Dexys fans and music lovers, quite simply Dexys are the best band live I've ever seen and this CD captures their sound perfectly, 5 stars any day of the week...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
Absolutely fantastic music, this is the live version, much much better than the studio version, highly recomended for any fan of the 80,s
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
A classic album and a great re-pressing on vinyl. Superb!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2015
fast deilivery and product was in brilliant condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
Arrived on time, as advertised, excellent quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
Best delivery. Best prices.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)