Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
120
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.32+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 July 2015
These are simply the best... The best spoons for stirring paint.
If you buy the tall 5 later paint tins from Valspar, you need something this long with a flat bottom to get all the oils and dyes mixed.
Comfortable handle and the the hook is perfect to dry the spoon by.
The Birch wood is excellent and well sanded. If I did make jam i would also use these. Haven't felt a string spoon this well made in years.
Amazed at the price. Have bought several.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
Save your hand from getting burnt when getting to the bottom of the pan! Good quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I was constantly avoiding burning myself when stirring jam or marmalade. This wonderful preserving spoon takes away all that as its long enough to enable you to stir your piping hot preserves comfortably. I've got it hung on the wall in my kitchen now, so its good to go when I need it. Worth the small cost and its perfectly made, very happy :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
Happy with spoon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
Good quality and good and long so it doesn't drop into the pan...very pleased with the wooden spoon....what more can i say
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
mmm, had high hopes for this product, however has split, & a piece detatched itself in a month of use , so therefore wouldn't reccomend. Had to re-shape with some rough sandpaper, to ensure no splinter's et & safe to use.Low cost, handy, but wouldn't reccomend.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2012
The one thing about making jam and marmalade I hate is the splashes of lava that inevitably hit your hand while you are stirring the pot with a normal spoon near the end of the cooking time when the jam is thick.
This spoon all but eliminates this, it's long enough to keep your fingers out of the danger area. The square ended bowl of the spoon is also ideally shaped to scrape the bottom of the pan to prevent catching. I don't know if I would ever leave the spoon in the boiling jam, hooked over the edge of the pot, so the built in hook is superfluous as far as I'm concerned.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 December 2015
This spoon is long enough for use in the traditional preserving pans sold widely.

I used to use a silicone spoon but decided to try this tala wooden one as found my hand getting hot and often spat at by the bubbling preserve.It has made a big difference and cooking preserves no longer is a painful exoerience!

It comes with a little handle to hook on the side of the pan which is not a carved part of the wood as I can see it was glued on so I am not sure how long that will last but it is something to think about and check after use before pouring jam that it is still there in case it ever falls off. (this is not to say it will hapoen just that it is more of a possibility given that preserves are very hot and its been glued on rather than carved from same piece of wood. I would have preferred it either not be there or be carved)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2011
Having always 'made do' with a long wooden spoon this appeared to be a luxury buy - however, as someone who makes lots of jams/jelly at this time of year I decided to treat myself. It is so much better than a normal wooden spoon and a must for jams and sweet makers.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2011
No more burns from boiling jam, should have bought this years ago, even has a hook to suspend the spoon above the jam, so simple yet so useful.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)