Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
27
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2007
volbeat return with their second offering of manic, metallica does country style crazyness. id never heard of this band, until by chance, i saw the video to their upcoming single "the gardens tale", and i was blown away by the wonderful changes from a slow, relaxing opening, to a full-on assualt on the senses. wonderful vocals, great drumming and simply fantastic music with a obvious scandanavian tinge, this album should be heard and heard loud. to some, it might take a few listens to really feel it, and others (like me) will be hooked instantly. rock the rebel/metal the devil is what it would sound like if the late, great johnny cash had formed a heavy rock group! if you are bored with metalcore and emo, GET THIS ALBUM!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2008
Listening to a sampler the other day, it seemed to me that all new bands these days are trying to copy someone else - apart from this one.
Heavy, catchy, and with real singing and tunes! Eureka!
Elvis meets Rockabilly and played by Icon-era Paradise Lost on anti-depressants. Sort of.
For anyone sick of the plague of quiet bit/shouty bit/slow bit/fast bit bands, this is the perfect antidote.
Excellent album!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
not going to spend time rambling on . just going to say "how the hell have I let 4 albums+ slip by without catching onto these guys."
I have now bought 4 albums and they are REDICULOUSLY good .
Rock & Roll music with a individuality that is awesome
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2007
I am not exaggerating when I say that this album restored my faith in music. It's a really great album. Simple as that. Like the other reviewer I saw the video for "The Garden's Tale" and felt uplifted. I've been looking for a new band for months/years now and Volbeat are it/them. (doffs cap). There are so many disappointing bands now in the Rock magazines and on the music channels, but Volbeat, with this album and "The Strength/the Sound/the Songs" are everything that made me turn to rock in the first place. In conclusion, Volbeat rock.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2010
I bought this album on the strength of one track and wasn't disappointed. There's a good mix of songs here to keep many metal fans happy, from the metal / thrash based sounds of "You or Them" and "Mr & Mrs Ness" to the upbeat and uplifting "The Garden's Tale", "Sad Man's Tongue" and "Radio Girl", which, although rooted in metal have healthy influences from rock and roll / rockabilly; some tracks are even reminiscent of a few punk bands . This is a fun album that will have feet tapping and heads banging. JABO.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
Nothing more you can say really. These are one of the best bands ive heard in ages.
Going to see them play live in October
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
Very Pleased With Seller And Item, Will Use Again Thank You, See You Soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
Great music. Great price. Delivered well within agree time frame.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
Great service, wonderful cd will use seller again. Many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2015
My son was very happy and satisfied with record.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)