Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 December 2011
I use it with my NEX-5N camera.
When I bought the camera, my local dealer insisted I should get one of the "good" much more expensive cards.
I did so, but very reluctantly.

Having three 32GB compact flash cards by Transcend, I knew that these 3X more expensive cards tend to be overrated.
So I ordered this Transcend SD card when I returned home.

On my Mac Pro, using the same card reader, both cards reach a maximum constant transfer rate of 20 MB/sec.
Regarding reliability, time will tell.
However, shooting under rain, low temperatures etc, I never had problems with my CF cards by Transcend.

IMPORTANT: When ordering be sure to get a class 10 card. Sometimes it is not clear from the description what you are getting.

EDIT:
More than a year later, I am very satisfied with the performance.
I have shot a lot of 1080p video, and never had issues with the card.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2011
The item is just as ordered and seems to work very well. I already have a couple of Transcend 16GB Class 6 SDHC cards (I've had both for almost 4 years) and they have been reliable - the new card is Class 10 so is somewhat faster and I expect it will be just as reliable. I have another 32GB card as well (a different make - Verbatim), for another machine, but it is only Class 6, so I am very happy with the increased speed of this new unit, specially as it cost only a little over half what I paid for the first one a year or so ago.

I've never had any problem with any of my SDHC cards (I have about 7 of different capacities including the two I now have of 32GB) - they are a very convenient way of storing and backing-up data. Probably I'll get a 64GB card in due course, once the price comes down a little.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
I bought this to replace a different SD card which had snapped in half but continued to work despite mechanically being on its last legs for 2 years. The plastic case is the only weakness in my opinion but it is no different from all the other SD cards out there. Maybe someone should make a stronger case made of titanium? Apart from that it works perfectly and the write protect slider switch is more positive than my other one which was prone to sliding when inserted, preventing it from being used. This review may sound like a band-handed compliment but these devices generally work or don't work and this works perfectly and is priced very reasonably so full marks for that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2011
The price for such a fast access SDHC card is pretty amazing - 32GB for peanuts. Users of modern camcorders such as the Panasonic HDC SDxxx range may wonder if they need such a fast card - the answer is yes and no. The camera can most likely record to a slower card but, after the recording, the time to copy from card to another medium (such as PC HD) is reduced if it is a fast one. That could make quite a difference if several GB of video need to be shifted. Quality is also likely to be better and, in any case, it's so affordable that it should be a no-brainer. Get this one!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
No problems so far. Delivered promptly. Don't forget to format before use to avoid problems experienced by some camera users. Mine is being used in a FosCam HD for CCTV recording. Only niggle is that I went to order a second card just 10 days after ordering my first one and it had gone up almost £3 from £10.88 to13.86! I'm sure it's still good value but a price hike of that amount is a bit steep in such a short time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
I use a Canon 550D, and had been plagued by the camera stopping during movie shoots. (The dreaded "Movie recording has been stopped automatically" message on the screen). I started off using unbranded cards, then I've also tried Sandisk. ALL the cards I had bought were Class 10, which should be more than fast enough, according to the Canon spec. But the problem continued. I finally used a speed test utility to see how fast the cards really were (I used H2testw, google it).

The utility showed that NONE of my 'Class 10' cards, not even the Sandisk ones, were getting more than about 8MB/s (i.e. equivalent to Class 8).

I then bought and tested the Transcends. They scored 15MB/s on the speed test, and most important, in 3 months of using them, I've never had the recording stop on me again.

I will never buy anything other than Transcends again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
Wow, never really felt the need to write a product review, but this product is utterly terrible. Brand new out of the packaging, straight into my camera for a trip to the legendary Nurburgring. Worked perfectly for two days of solid shooting, must have been at least 350-400 images and a few long video clips on the memory card. On day 3 I turned the camera on to get some shots and started getting SD Card errors on the camera.

Had to resort to my backup Sandisk 16GB drive for the remainder of the trip but lost a ton of great pics and vids - the card will not read on any device whatsoever and I can't find where to send it for replacement/refund as it's over the 30 days from Amazon.

Honestly, they may be at a good price but avoid these cards like the plague. Pay the extra few quid for a proper brand like Sandisk with proven reliability and performance. These cards also don't run at the advertised 30mb/sec from what I could tell.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 19 March 2012
Not much you can say really - great quality and transfer speeds at a very good price. It just isn't worth saving five or ten pounds on a cheaper much slower card. Buy the good stuff, it will last much longer (in terms of usability as well as not failing).

I've worked with computers for over 30 years and it still makes me giggle to be able to hold this much storage in the palm of my hand, and for pocket-money prices. Incredible :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
Not much else to say about a memory card. I aim using this in a canon camcorder and is excellent. Arrived in perfect time and no flaws with the card. So, yeah, its a great card and as far as I can see provides great value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
If you indeed to take Full HD 1080 movies from your Digital camera you need a high speed Memory Card. This is a well priced one and I an already using it for short HD movies from my Nikon S9500. Trust me its worth it for when you pan with the camera. It reduces the amount of frame drop out allot. Enjoy K
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 15 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)