Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
52
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 October 2014
Quite a lovely smell, but fragrance doesn't last long. This is, however, only a body spray. Maybe next time I should order the eau de toilette. Good for the price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
Lovely scent that lingers for quite some time without becoming sickly. It fits perfectly in my evening bag and I have received many compliments.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2011
April violets was the perfume my Mother used, so this spray reminds me of her. Smaller than I thought, which is a shame.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2012
I agree with the reviewer who said it smells like Swizzels Matlow's Parma Violets sweets. It is a really wonderful smell but sadly, when you spray it on, the smell just doesn't last very long at all so I wouldn't buy it again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
I bought this for my mum and with the first spray she said she knew she was going to love it. She wanted the body spray as a cheaper way of testing to see if she would like the Violets perfum so that is next on the list to order. Floral and fresh without being overpowering - perfect for anyone who likes ladylike scents.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
I was disappointed in this spray. I could get no hint of violets in it. But for the little I paid I shouldn't expect more. On the plus side delivery was fast. I think this spray would suit older ladies but this is just my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
The perfect accompaniment to the talc. It arrived very quickly which was excellent to start with and the scent itself was glorious. I am extremely pleased with this and it was reasonably priced too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2016
I do not think it smells anything like the talc of the same. I was disappointed. It arrived swiftly though. It might just be my perception but I just can't smell the violet aroma.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2016
Smells nothing like any violets I have ever smelt. It's simply horrible. Am going to give it to an eldeley aunt which is where it belongs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 13 May 2014
Wonderful scent of violets that I have been using for many years. Its light, refreshing and has the aroma of Parma violet. I love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)