Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
526
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 March 2012
A good selection of plectrums, in 3 different thicknesses. 4 each of 0.46, 0.71 and 0.81mm. The tin is extremely useful for keeping the plectrums all together. I have a habit of misplacing plectrums, so it makes a welcome change to know exactly where they are. Definitely worth the price.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
I didn't give it much thought when I ordered this. I just needed a selection of plectrums for my studio because I've lost all mine and so, it seems, has every guitarist who shows up and starts carving out bits of credit card to use as picks.

Anyway, neat little tin that springs open when you press the top and snaps shut when you squeeze the sides. There is a pleasant sort of menthol smell when you open the tin which is a nice touch.
Some variation in thickness and rigidity from bendy little nylon plucker to chunky bass grinder, and each pick has a different colour or design - all of them very groovy indeed.

It's not like I make a habit of getting worked up over a tin of guitar picks, but I do appreciate it when mundane little objects are made beautiful, especially when they become a part of my studio. I especially like the shiny purple ones and the bottle green one.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2012
Bought these as a gift for my son and he was so pleased with them I couldn't believe it. A small item but he just loves them. Good quality product and fast delivery. Great.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 19 March 2014
A great assortment of plectrums with some great designs and they come in a travel/storage tin for convenience. They have a quality feel so should last the course and i can't complain about the price. Recommended!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
This is a very compact little tin containing 10 plectrums. They are in assorted designs, and in 0.46mm, 0.71mm and 0.81mm thickness. The only problem with this product is if you don't know how to open it properly, it could get annoying trying to figure it out. The proper way to open this is to press down on the top of the lid, and it will click into a flat, wider circle that slides right off. To close it, you need to press on the inside of the lid to make it thinner again, and then slide it back on, taking care not to push it back open.

The plectrums are of good quality, and there is more than enough room for twice the plectrums in the tin. It is perfect for carrying around, and is unlikely to open accidentally.
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2012
this product is bril, i had no problem with the postige and pacaging and it was good value. as usual i have lost a few pics but i still have enough,(as long as you are not clumsy like me) it is a very sercure tin with a push down to open mechinism and all you have to do to close the tin is to squeeze both sides of the lid and all the pics should remain inside of the tin. i have a hollow amplifiyer and so the tin can magnetically sticks onto the back of my speacker in the amp, but you just put it in a surcure place where it is safe. when i got the tin there were 12 pics, 3 thicknesses from 0.81mm, 0.71mm and 0.46mm.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2011
I bought these picks as a Christmas Present for my boyfriend, he has an electric and an electro-acoustic also, he uses these picks everyday and finds the tin rather handy, because any guitar/bass player will know picks have a habit of getting up and wandering off without you noticing... that is until you need one!!!
He found that the medium which is the one i bought was great, some are softer than others but i guess thats to be expected?!
Never had any problem with the quality of them etc, they are just as good as more expensive ones, deffinately be buying more(the cat has a habit of stealing them)
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 18 September 2015
This wee tin with plectrums in it is not a bad buy at all. It's got a nice slightly-locking lid to stop the picks flying out and can hold 10-12 plecs. Featured are three different density of plastic (0.46, 0.71 and 0.81mm). The 0.46mm picks are great for acoustic strumming where you want a soft sound. They are useless for note picking (but that's not what they're for anyway). The 0.71mm pick is your standard plectrum size for both harder strumming and picking but with a softer touch and not too much bite. You can't really 'dig in' that much with this size. Finally there's the 0.81mm size. This is my preferred size (I could even do with slightly thicker). There's not much bend at all to the pick so it allows for faster playing of single notes, and a bigger attack to strumming. The picks come in some nice marbled colours and are labelled with the size on each.

There are picks and then there are picks. If you want to spend four quid of one-o'-them fancy 'gravity' picks (and you only get 'one' for that price) then go ahead. However if you've a brain in your head and you realise that plastic is plastic, then these Tiger picks are a great purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2011
Bought this as christmas pressie for my son, always losing plectrums so was perfect choice. Thank you.
Delivered quickly, very happy.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
To be totally honest as I should there's not a lot to say about these as they're much like any other guitar plectrums out there. There's a downside to these as well because the supposed "Pick Tin" it comes in cannot really be used to store them. To start with to open it you have to bend little slits of metal all around the top away so that you can open it. Once you've done that to open it if you want to close it you've got to bend them back which is a tedious task to do. Instead to store them I will use my wallet as well as a small ziploc bag that I'll keep with the guitar.

Positives though here are key. The design on the picks is very nice and has a unique style quality to them making them seem fun and cool. This would make them an appealing choice as a present to a friend or even a beginnner as motivation. The product conatains a variety of sizes of picks making them ideal for playing pretty much anything on the guitar and makes the product as a whole useful to all styles of musicians. I personally have an acoustic guitar and find that one of the sizes is better for strumming than others as I tend to struggle with my hand and the thicker ones. On top of this though you are buying a trusted brand. Tiger music is great for any music items and so it makes this a good buy. I have had a good experience with Tiger in the past as I have purchased a Ukulele and other guitar accessories from them.

Overall these picks are good for use on any guitar and their colourful design is appealing. However it would be better if they could come in a tin which can actually be used for storing them. Have a nice day. J
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)