Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 May 2013
what an amazing book. gives you an insight into North Korean life. heartbreaking in many ways, well written. could not put this book down
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2017
Well written real life stories of North Korean defectors. The book kept me captivated from cover to cover. By the end of it, I really wanted to meet Mi-ran in person.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
This is different from other books about Korea as its about the ordinary people there during the famine. Most other books are about the ruling elite or people in the terrible prison camps. It's fairly short and I read it in a couple of days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2017
Amazing everyone should understand what it's been like in north Korea and an idea of what it is still like. Would recommend to anyone anywhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
This book is very good for those of us who know nothing of North Korea. It whetted my appetite, and since reading I have looked for further information on the subject, particularly how defectors are assisted and treated once they leave.

I liked the fact that information was gleaned from defectors rather than just facts thrown in. An excellent read for the uninitiated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2017
Couldn't put this book down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
this book is absolutely excellent and gives a very clear insight into life in North Korea. I highly recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
Fascinating portrayal of real lives in North Korea in our life time .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)