Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
33
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2011
Being an old girl the bigger package delivered to my cupboard - yes the driver actually put it away for me - is such a bonus. It is really value for money bio Persil and Surf are the only products I ever buy, thank you Amazon, everything I have ordered through you has been delivered promptly, with pleasant couriers and makes me want to use you again and again.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
It does do 100 washes but it is not as advertised - it is more than 10 per cent smaller and the retailer has, so far, made no effort to correct their mistake.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
Was delivered early definitely a bonus. This product may seem highly priced but is definitely worth buying in my opinion. When it arrived it came in a box which at first carrying it was heavy, as expected with the weight of it. Once out the packaging there's a handle which makes carrying it so easy , the handle is perfectly placed so the weight is proportioned well and it is sturdy so I don't feel as if it'll snap as soon as I lift it. The box the powder is kept in it sturdy and well made, with no spills or leaks which is great. The box is easy to store in your home, packing away neatly.The detergent smells beautiful and not too over powering. I set my laundry to 30 and it still does the job, cleans and removes stains adequately and is gentle on your skin perfect if you have sensitive skin . Perfect for a busy home or whether you like to stock up on products, this will definitely last, is good quality and price what more could you ask for.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 9 January 2016
I have used Persil Non-Bio powder since before biological powders had been invented - a very long time! During this period of time I have occasionally attempted to change to a biological powder or a cheaper own brand store product. Unfortunately I have yet to find a powder which suits me as well as Persil Non-Bio. I have sensitive skin & am prone to allergic rashes and ezcema. The biological powders are just not kind to my skin. I start to itch and before you know it I have spent a very uncomfortable time in my clothing and am covered in a rash. The couple of store own brands I have tried have had a similar effect. That is not to say that everyone would have this problem but if you have sensitive skin then you may have similar problems.
If you have skin problems and are sensitive then find a soap powder that cleans your clothes whilst suiting your skin & stick to it. Persil non-bio is the powder for me - no itches or rashes so I am not changing.
As I side point I also find it gets the clothes clean reasonably well. Possibly not as efficiently as a biological powder but a bit of a soak for stubborn stains before hand & it does the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
A great product. My son suffers from bad eczema and Persil non bio is the only detergent not to irritate his skin. I also am so pleased with the price of this massive 100 wash box. Item was received in perfect condition and the delivery was quick. Highly recommend this powder and seller. Xxx
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2016
I have a large box of unusable product, and since I decanted this into a plastic container - as I have done for many years, and recycled the box I am stuck with it. I am informed that the problem is with microscopic amount of water in the mix ( do they mean hydrophilic action), which cause the problem if the product is store incorrectly in warehousing, during transportation or with the retailers. ? Shifting the blame? I do not recall any instructions 're storage in the home, surely it is meant to get wet and dissolve? Cover up alert, and the loyal customer pays the price. Caveat emptor!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
you'll be getting one 7kg box not 8.5kg just as a pre-warning to any potential buyers. Very misleading.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
smells gorgeous........huge box, will last a while, clothes smell fresh and the white bits are white unlike the fairy washing powder which eaves stuff a bit grey
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
Loved it will be ordering another soon, it has lasted me over a month and I have 3 small children so my washing machine is constantly on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
An awful lot of washing powder 100 washes.

If like myself you tend to use one particular type of washing powder with us it is this Persil non bio and just that. No sensitive skin problems like some others cause and the smell is a nice clean one. Not a heavily perfumed one, but a clean smell. Big thing is the cleaning power, polo shirts with mud and chocolate milk on, sorted after a 60 wash. Grass stains a little different though, even at a 60 on denim jeans there is still some staining left behind. Tried various stain removers and even they are not that good. Only option is to tell youngest not to throw himself onto the grass or his jeans will stay that way (green knees). So happy with the other stains people seem to throw on their clothes, dried mud from pigs and mucky ducks, but the grass a different matter.

This box is big and probably too heavy for a shelf (unless it is a very heavy weighted one, and even then would have my doubts). Mine sits on the floor of the washroom next to the washer so no big deal about carrying the box, just lift lid and get out powder. 100 washes and instead of buying the smaller boxes that work our more money in the long run this one made economical sense to me.

It came in a big cardboard box and filled with packing paper, delivery was quick and the delivery guy even bought it into the house as the box was heavy. I would buy again on offer but always worth looking at the supermarkets for deals too, as some do deliver if the weight and size of getting it in and out of the car is an issue, it is for myself at the moment hence seeing it at a good price and delivered it fulfilled my needs..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)