Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
7
4.9 out of 5 stars
Slayer - Live Intrusion [DVD] [2010]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£49.99+ £1.26 shipping

on 22 November 2014
I have this concert on VHS format, so when it was re-released on DVD I had to upgrade to DVD. I love the little interludes of Slayer craziness on tour between the songs but I would have preferred to have the behind the scenes craziness as bonus features. I like my concert footage to be continuous and not interrupted. This is the first video footage with Paul Bostaf on drums and it is awesome to say the least. Slayer live is an amazing experience as they give 100% every time. If you love Slayer you need to buy this DVD.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2002
Since their formation some 20 years ago Slayer have released some of the most classic albums in the metal genre including 1986's thrash metal landmark "Reign In Blood" and here in this 1995 gig (in support of 1994's Divine Intervention album) Slayer show they have the power to belt out some of their greatest tunes with more intensity than ever!
Classic tracks like "Raining Blood", "At Dawn They Sleep", "Captor Of Sin", "Ditto Head", "Angel Of Death" and "Hell Awaits" all feature in a brutal live form. Also included is a cover of Venom's "Witching Hour" where Machine Head's Robb Flynn joins the band in the action.....and how can I forget the best Slayer song ever "Chemical Warfare"?? Closing the gig in a perfect way.
This video also includes some hilarious backstage/on the road action from the band including games like "hit the cola can" and so much more :)....A jam packed 70 minutes of hilarity and classic tunes from the most influencial thrash metal band EVER!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2011
We've getting here well-known from VHS edition gig from "Divine Intervention"-era. In recently read biography of band (written by my countryman, Jaros'aw Szubrycht) I found information that Araya and company were then struggling with getting back media and fans attention, with grunge/ groove metal and hardcore/crossover winning charts those days. Yet I believe (and think) that this album is well underrated - that show reveals it at best, with tracks like "Dittohead" and "Killing fields" well sandwiched between Slayer's evergreen classics ;). Good show, some funny off-stage videos (even Grim Reapers have sense of humor, then) plus some symbolic change of duty in "Witching Hour", with guys from Machine Head joining on stage (yet, as time shown, they bombed quite soon, on 3rd and especially 4th album - later sporting noteworthy comeback with "From the ashes of empires"). OK quality of picture, few views from multiple cameras, yet no extras - for them you have to search for other Slayer's DVD releases. Here we've got straight shot in the head, with lots of sweat and talent on stage :).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2000
Apart from the fact that slayer are one of the best metal groups around and have been for ages they have surpassed themselves with this video. look at the play list and it already has promise but watch it and have that flame that ignited when you first heard slayer re-lit. Nough said.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2010
This is Slayer at their best performing live,All the band members are on top form and work together to make the songs really come to life.notably Jeff Hanneman although being my favourite member of Slayer he really plays the solos perfect.Every song is delivered with energy and passion,was well worth waiting for.Paul Bostaph delivers such a great performance on drums and tom arayas voice sounds quite gruff but awesome.Kerry and Jeff are the best guiatr duo in thrash along with Kreator.Songs such as notably At Dawn they Sleep(one of my favs by Slayer),Captor of Sin and Chemical Warfare are performed with great sound,along with the classics War Ensemble,South of Heaven And Raining Blood.plus you get to see the songs from Divine Intervention played Harder,Louder and Faster than the album version which makes it a plus and worth adding to your Slayer collection.If your a fan of Slayer or Thrash metal/Metal in general this is an essential purchase worthy in anyones collection. Slayer - Live Intrusion [DVD] [2010]
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
had this on vhs back in the 90s brilliant gig slayer at their best, good dvd, no extras but well worth the money for any slayer fan or anyone into metal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2010
Released in '95 on VHS, it's been a long wait. But worth it. The soundman get's his act together from Captor of Sin onwards, super widdly your face off !!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)