Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
20


on 6 July 2015
How does she manage irony in poetry? This is a lovely book and a good read for those who love poetry and also for those who do not. I do not usually read poetry, but like humour. Wendy cope sees the funny side and her lateral thinking powers are massive along with a facility for words. One of my all time favourite books.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 June 2017
i am a wendy cope fan. i enjoyed this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 February 2017
Interesting collection of poetry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2014
I would really have loved to like this collection a whole lot more; unfortunately, it just did not stir me in any particular way. (And sorry, no pun intended).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2016
poems to make you laugh and cry, easily accessible
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2007
This is an amusing collection if you are fond of poetry and have some knowledge of the styles and poets that have inspired the contents. It would be a good stocking filler for a literary friend.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2013
I lent my signed copy to someone more than 20 years ago and have been missing it ever since. Am so pleased to have it back with or without Wendy Cope's signature
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2015
fills a gap in my library - a new poet for me to try
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2015
My copy had a different cover, Excellent condition, some page yellowing but very clean copy otherwise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 February 2015
Excellent
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse