Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 7 December 2011
It does its job, things you hear and things you don't given below:

We have the British rail go past our house every 30mins - yes it minimises that sound a lot.

Fire works - No not that effective against fire works on any setting

Motor Bikes - No the decibel from a Motor bike is simply too high, not effective at all on any setting.

People talking loudly - yes it is effective - have to play around with twiddly knob a bit to get right setting.

Loud music - Depends on how loud music is !!

Baby crying - No not effective.

Road works ie Drilling - Yes to some extent - it dampens a bit
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
I ran a search on Amazon to find a pair of cordless headphones, and this is what I ended up with.

As they were for my autistic son, I thought they were good, unfortunately they are not cordless. They have a built in microphone so you can hear what is around you, however if you want to hear music on them you need to use the supplied cable, which is very short.
Bit disappointing, but I'll keep them anyway, as long as they block out certain sounds to keep my son calm.

Amazon, please could you provide clearer descriptions in the future!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
Have been using these for 3 weeks now and have to say they are probably my purchase of the year. The ear cushions are comfortable and don't hurt when worn for extended periods of time. The built in mic I find a bit gimicky and have not used it at all but that could just be the environment I work in which is when I am in a noisy area I tend to be working on my own. Sound quality is average nothing to write home about but not terrible. I happily work 3-4 hours a stretch with them on and find the sound levels just right not loud just good background listening.

Only negative which is why I have knocked one star off, is because the supplied 3.5mm audio cable broke on the second day of use but that was easily replaced with a spare I had at home.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
i bought a pair of these to do loud jobs, i was so happy i bought another pair, decent piece of kit ideal for on site work and home, ideal for music and blocking out other noise
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
The best thing I've got all yr just wired up to my mobile phone listening to the radio so you don't miss a call the music stops then u hear the ring tone great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
Very good ear defenders - cuts out 95% of outside noise when switched off.
When turned on you can dial up or down the volume of outside noises / people.
Great that you can still hear warnings or instruction while cutting down tool noise.
Plug in my mp3 and I am in a bubble of my own.
Cannot recommend these enough.
I've been using these for a month for most of each day and have not needed to charge them yet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
wore 8 hours a day at work, got quite uncomfy after a few month as the gel cushioning goes flat, take quite a beating at work so started to brake hear n there. couldn't find an anything else like these with microphones in them, was gonna order another pair but it looks like they've changed the name slightly & tripled the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
Good headphones for an England qualified referee
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)