Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
323
4.0 out of 5 stars
Cuisinart CPK17U MultiTemp Jug Kettle, 1.7 L - Brushed Stainless Steel
Style Name: Kettle|Change
Price:£71.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 3 December 2016
bought in March 2016, in December the thermostat got stuck on 85 degrees and doesn't heat the water to 100 degrees. Very disappointing !!! kettle wasn't cheap and you would expect from a British brand to work for few years and not malfunction after less than 9 months.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Excellent well made and fast to boil
Love the finish and led lighting - very smart modern looking kettle
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Worked fine for 6 months but temperature no longer registers over 90 so continues to boil until you manually switch it off. Fine if you don't leave the kitchen.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Great looking, excellent build quality...

However not only is it very noisy, but when boiling to 100 degrees it takes too long to shut off. The water is boiling yet it still keeps going for at least another 15 seconds, which makes it shake like it's about to explode and fills the kitchen with steam.

They might not all be like this, but I returned mine for a refund.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2017
It's well built, attractive and quick. However my previous kettle had markers inside the kettle which made judging the amount of water easier and which this lacks. Also the open button is uncomfortable to reach
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2016
Looks good. Though Leaked after a couple of years from the base.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2017
I've had the same product before and it lasted some years of really hard use. I would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2017
Nice kettle but some people may
Not like the finished boiling or temperature achieved tone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2016
What a very nice kettle. We've had it for some months now and can't fault it in any way. It works well.
Just over a year later this kettle leaks water ... we paid a higjt price for one years use....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2017
Our second one just broke! Trash!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 33 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)