Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
86
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 November 2014
What an amazing read, so thought provoking, deeply disturbing at times but incredibly enlightening. Never forget what has gone on before to get us to where we are now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
A brutally honest experience of trench like. Author elucidates the sheer randomness of who lived and who died. Interesting account of one persons experience of war.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
Just buy it. Outstanding. The best and, in my opinion, most truthful biography of a man who lived through the worst events it is possible to imagine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2016
Lost my original copy so bought a second hand copy. This is one of the books of WW1 for me. I can't praise it highly enough, a very very good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
A real insight into what happened in the trenches ,shocking to say the least .an education .read this book years ago needed to read it again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
A very good account of life in the trenches from an ordinary soldiers view point. Gritty and realistic as well as being well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
One of the best books I have read on any war no glossing over lets you feel a bit of what it must have been like,if that is possible
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
Convayes the horrer of the trenches and mud, also the comaradery amongst the brave men doing somethig thet were not brought up for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
A first hand account bringing home the reality of a soldiers life on the front line during some of the worst fighting of the war
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
Couldn't put the book down.well recommended to anyone interested in world war 1 no politics just the experiences of a soldier .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)