Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 March 2017
Bought this to try and solve a voice lag problem between a soundbar and tv. It worked a treat and the cable feels heavy and well built compared to the thin standard one's supplied with some products. The cable I orderd also arrived a day earlier than was said too so happy dayz ☺☺
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2017
Cable did not work for me (trying to connect a LG 50PS3000 tv to a pair of Behringer MS40 speakers) so will return. There was just over a millimeter of optical cable sticking out of one end and it was flat (like a flat-headed nail) & rough to the touch. Guess it was a faulty manufacture is it does not look like the smooth rounded end of the third photo down in the description.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
This was my third attempt at getting the connection correct for my Bose Solo, 5 turns out it was always correct, the connector collar on my previous online purchase was interfering with the Bose recess on the soundbar, I didn't feel like hacking a bigger recess so that one was returned, once this arrived it fitted no problem, it seems to be very high quality, well, its shiny and working, it does have a very stiff cable, not an issue for me, but it could be if you need to be able to route the cable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 20 July 2017
This wouldn't look out of place around the neck of an Egyptian Mummy, its rather pretty with its gold coloured weave and gold coloured ends.
It performs very well too, fitting is snug and secure. The ends look very robust, not that they will get too much pulling and shoving, but its nice to see the well fitted ferrules. Its not expensive either, at less than £6 with free delivery that's another point in its favour!
JC
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
Does not fit Bose soundbar ! This is a really thick ,braided cable and is superb quality. Although its a nice tight fit in the TV it doesn't fit in my Bose s/bar as there is a recessed hole and the cable will not push fully home. Tried it on another s/bar (unrecessed) and sound quality improvement is
very,very noticeable. So impressive I can't send it back....I'll find somewhere for it !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
Received this optical cable today for use with my Panasonic sound bar set up.
Immediately impressed by the secure packaging and once opened up by the quality of the cable.
I hooked it up and my system came to life and sounded amazing.
Highly recommended piece of equipment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2017
If this has ever sold at £39.99 it's criminal, I feel ripped off at £5.99 but thankfully Amazon are refunding.

Feels cheap and nasty, does not lock in to either my Samsung curved Tv not my Bose Solo 15 Soundbar, in fact breathe on it and it falls out of the connector.

Sound quality through it is muffled and vague, do not touch this item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2017
Bought as a wanted gift this does exactly what it says
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
Excellent quality and appearance. Needed the extra length due to the sub being at the side of the room and this did the job perfectly. Worth paying a the slightly higher price when dealing with audio if you don't want to impact the quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
i bought these after reading the good reviews and i have also been impressed by the quality and look of them ,used them to connect dvd to amplifier and it sounds great and i will certainly buy this brand again for other connections.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)