Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 August 2015
I bought this along with 11 other Julia Donaldson Books(All Board Books). I did a lot of research before buying and building my 15 month old daughters first library along with Van Fleet, Eric Carle, Dr Suess etc. At first it was all about pictures then sounds then role play and now its the story in 12-13 months she has grown with these books and loves anything we introduce now. Each book has a 12-14 page story which gives you abundance of opportunity to spend quality time with your little one. Reading is just one of the things you can do with these. They are illustrated so very well with vibrant colours and end to end pictures that you have so much to explore if you introduce reading really young. I have copied some of the illustrations on to a A4 sheet given my daughter to color. Just buy when it says Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler together on a book.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2017
We have a number of Julia Donaldson's books and they are great, this one was ok. Not one of the better ones(such as....sharing a shell, room on a broom, singing mermaid) but still a decent read for my toddler.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2017
Bought this for my granddaughter who read a library copy and loved it she is 2 1/2 and I believe this style of story writing helps to develop early reading. Bought the Snail and the Whale at the same time as it seems a lovely story too !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2015
My family and I love Julia Donaldson books but this just didn't hold my kids attention. I've tried to read it to them so many times but they always lose interest. The story itself just isn't very good & we much prefer the Gruffalo and current fave Snail and the Whale.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
A lovely book for little ones. Beautifully illustrated and colourful. Kept my grandsons entertained.
They are rather keen on Whales at the moment so this book was a winner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
A great story, that is supported with great animations and my daughter loves the glitter on the pages and finding the ladybird throughout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2016
This series of books is great to get the kids enthused about heading out into the world. The items to find and spot are varied enough to cover a good few weekend walks and the stickers help draw the kids from the TV. Educational and fun - recommended for the reduced prices on here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2016
This book is beautiful and high quality, was expecting a lot less for the price! Little girls will love the amount of glitter throughout the book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2016
Ordered this for a Christmas present , very good quality on arrival my only criticism is that the postage cost more than the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Nice combination with cd and book it helps the reader a certain way to tell it the story is great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)