Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more

GoPro Grab Bag of Mounts
Style: Grab Bag of Mounts|Change
Price:£26.24+ £3.95 shipping


on 15 March 2017
This is a quality item, no mistake there. However, it has a couple of serious flaws that the much cheaper rivals do not. Hear me out!
Firstly, you will not be able to use this with your camera straight away. Every other cheap chest mount on Amazon, including the Amazon one, comes with a J hook. This one does not. That means that you cannot wear it with your camera pointed forward, only to the sky or the floor. Useless for most people. I had to buy a J hook separately to be able to use this on my motorbike. For the price, this is outrageous. Go Pro need to start selling this with the parts to use it properly - just like all the cheap brands already do!

Second flaw is that the camera cannot be centred. It wears over the left side of your chest, and the broader you are, the further off centre it will be. This is because of the buckle design. Its one advantage over other models is that you can unbuckle it and open up a jacket zip. But for me, the camera being off centre is a real pain, and makes all your footage look wonky. Honestly, this will not be used and I will stick with a cheap one that came with 20 other accessories for £9.99.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 February 2017
works seamlessly with GoPro Hero 5 Black , better than Remo more functions , better distance, multi camera sink unlike Remo, water proof 10 mtrs , easy to use and cheaper than Remo
11 Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2011
This is an excellent product from GoPro. It's easy to get adjusted for a good fit, and it's very secure. I used wile out at sea on a PWC, and it didn't move! It's pretty easy to get the camera facing where you want it to. The actual mount point is the same as the adhesive mounts available for the GoPro cameras. It comes supplied with the J-shaped buckle, but you can also use the standard flat buckles if required.

Not sure whether it is just because this is a new mount, but the nut and bolt seemed to be fairly well secured in their various holders, making it a simple task to attache the camera to the equipped buckle.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2018
Great product, really good for filming in the water parks. Comfy, you get used to wearing it. Only problem is the view can be limited when sitting down. Hand or head mounts might be more useful.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 October 2012
I've had these out in larger surf and on my windsurfer with no problems but you need to think how to mount and apply some adhesion science to eliminate peel loads - don't just stick onto a curved deck. All adhesives don't like peel even the foam PSA used on the gopro.
Step 1: scrape away old surf wax & Solvent clean. Abrade. Solvent clean. Keep the silicone paper on the 3m adhesive on the gopro mount. Dry fit to see the gaps at the sides where you need good adhesion to stop it peeling off ! (if you think just pressing hard to compress the foam adhesive on the gopro to account for a large gap is ok then you are kidding yourself)
Step 2: Apply some Epoxy or polyester ahesive around the circle perimeter. Press the mount down to spread out the adhesive and wipe the excess of the edges (don't put much adhesive on as you only need a bit on the edges to level the mount area). Allow this to cure. The mount will come away as still has the silicone paper on it. Now sand this to prep for bonding. Solvent wipe. Now you have a flat base to stick to all ready to go.
Step 3: Take of the silicone paper on the gopro mount and stick it to the flat base

I used some polyester UPOL car body filler on my polyester surf board and would use epoxy on an epoxy board. Stoked with the camera footage.

Dr Dan the composite man.
11 Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2017
So I bought this to go along with my new Hero5 Black for when I was skiing.

I also own the karma grip gimbal stabiliser so I had the ability to check the quality of footage from both.

I used the chest strap initially and the footage is pretty good. The only issue is that the camera will not angle back towards you very much. So if leaning forward, whilst skiing for example, you get a lot of ground in the shot.

I also had a rucksack mount for attaching the karma grip which gives good stability and footage, but it's a delicate thing and extreme sports such as skiing can put the grip in peril of being damaged so I'd probably use the chest strap in future for skiing and leave the gimbal at home.

I'd recommend this for activities where your torso is fairly upright, unless you like (or want) the ground in your shot.

Note: The image shows the camera inverted, I must say I have not tried this yet. Not sure if it gives inverted video or corrects itself like an iPhone. One to test out I think!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2011
The BacPac is just what's needed for GoPro users like me who need accurate framing and exposure (the GoPro has automatic exposure, so the amount of sky or backlight in the picture has a profound effect on how dark or light your picture is).

Using the menu is simplified as the LCD allows more space for explanations of menu changes (excellent). The BacPac allows you to play back your footage, too.

The only drawback as far as I am concerned is that the LCD and see-through back of the waterproof housing, are both very easily marked. Despite the fact that there are four housing backs with the BacPac - two for wrist mounted units and two normal (waterproof and non-waterproof for better audio) I anticipate needing to buy new ones (if available) quite soon.

Now that we can see what's going on with the GoPro, I hope the manufacturers will give us two stops (each way) of exposure compensation for the GoPro, so that we can get even better pictures with this fantastic little camera!
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2015
This cheap little tool is an invaluable accessory to go with your gopro camera. There is nothing worse than setting up the camera before tackling a difficult slope or jump only to find the camera moved position and you missed the action. This allows even cold numb fingers to get the bolts nice and tight on the mount and to loose them off quickly and easily. It also incorporates a bottle opener and an eye to attach a lanyard if you wish. It is made of sturdy metal with a plastic inset that cups the head of the gopro bolts securely. It is long enough to get good torque on the bolt whilst being short enough to slip into your pocket (or use as a key ring of you wished).

I would recommend this to anyone with a gopro. It is the cheapest accessory gopro make and arguably one of the most useful.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2016
Really convenient remote - I can't read the screen of the GoPro Im sorry to admit, even with glasses on, so this remote takes the hassle and errors out of the process. Click record and your away - that simple!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2016
Works well WHEN it connects, which isn't always. This is probably down to the GoPRo and not the remote, but overal its a poor communication system.
The screen is just a joke though. Very hard to see, even in good lighting. Ive used it a few times but on the whole its let me down more than its been useful so i dont rely on it. Very over priced.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 218 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)