Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
71
4.6 out of 5 stars
Clint Eastwood - 4-Film Collection [Blu-ray] [1964]
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£15.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


TOP 500 REVIEWERon 8 July 2015
Brilliant all three original spagetti western films in one you also get a extra film in the set hang ' em high so at this price four bluray films is execlant these films have all been digitally restored but they take away none of the nostalgic value from the films this collection is a must for any fan of these films highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Very pleased with item and fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
He made my day 10 out of 10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2017
Great film collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2016
good for price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2012
Arrived on time and in excellent condition. Good value for money. I already have these classics on DVD, but found it a great pleasure watching them all again on Blu.ray. No words could do the films justice. You have got to watch them for yourselves. Excellent dialogue, brilliant cinematography and a legendary music score. Lots of extra features and background information/interviews. Definitely recommend this purchase. Even if you don't normally like Westerns you will love these films for their style and theatricality.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
We all know Clint Eastwood and his amazing western movies and this blu ray box set is great. Has four of his most known western movies and they look really good. Seen them more time than I can remember but decided to get this blu ray release and I wasn't dissapointed. They look good and sound good. At an affordable price is hard to say no. I love western movies especially Eastwood westerns. Leoni and Morricone make an exeptional team when they get together and produce this sort of magic. Just get it
review image review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Seriously, this set gets a 10/10 +. I was expecting a DVD transfer to Blu Ray. It most certainly is not. The set contains all the faults of the original films, sound, lip sync and dubbing . But that is what made these films when they were first released. They are just as good now as then, but with a brilliant picture , cracking sound and pure magic to watch. This set is a faultless buy if you were a Sergio Leone fan and such great value for money. I all expected to send this set back after reading some of the reviews, but obviously some people need glasses. I am a fan of Blu Ray and expect BETTER then DVD by a long way, this set delivers.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2012
Bought this as a crimbo gift to myself. Seen the movies before but on BLU-RAY they are better than ever before. The picture and sound is so much clearer than the dvds I watched in the past. 1080p resolution has done wonders for these pictures especially for good, bad and the ugly. One of my favourite westerns and the stand off at the grave is classic, love it!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)