Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
41
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£47.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2012
These do the job, easy to hide on the desk, easy to pack for travel, they work... clean sharp and substantial sound - opera and piano come out great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2012
Very impressed with this little speaker set up. Sound is great. Build is also great. I recommend them for use with iPhone and pc/ laptop.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2012
I've owned these speakers for about a year and even now I'm just amazed by the power and crystal clear sound that punches out of these tiny speakers. What's more they look and feel fantastic too - a masterpiece in design.

In this price bracket nothing else comes close - quite simply an amazing product! The best £40 you'll ever spend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2012
I bought these to replace a pair of dated looking speakers with a floor mounted Sub-Woofer to use with a new PC. I was very impressed with quality and finish. Incredible sound quality from almost Golf ball size speakers with a circa 250mm long sub-woofer. Only gripe the power supply cable is too short so positioning of the Sub-woofer is limited
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
If you are moving around a lot they sound good for portable speakers. You get a small case to protect them which is very good. If you are using them for a static computer like a tower or for a TV then I suggest that you get bigger speakers. They will sound better. I bought Z323 Logitech speakers after I bought these and they do sound much better. The Aurora 2.1's are small speakers and they do sound like small speakers. They are very good as small speakers go. They do have good volume but they don't sound as clear as bigger speakers. Bigger speakers sound clearer and more effortless than these. However they are a definite improvement on the tinny speakers of a laptop or a small flat screen TV. So if you are on the move with a laptop they are very good because of their portability.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2012
This product has been supplied with a two pin US style plug. How ridiculous to sell a product into the UK market with this plug. From previous reviews it is obvious that some come with UK plugs but some don't and you can't tell which, so I advise people not to buy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
I bought these speakers based on the other reviews that they were 'great sound quality for the price'. While they aren't a bad price, I'm yet to hear the 'great sound' part of that previous review. The high end is very prominent and the bass is sometimes VERY weak and barely copes with music which has deep sub bass. Mid range is practically non-existent. Going forward I will probably spend a little more to get something much better. Ample for people who listen to music on occasion and don't mind about not getting great sound.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Pure dead brilliant! Lovely, warm, rich deep sound from the subwoofer and excellent treble from the satellites.
Two very minor criticisms -
(1) the cables from the subwoofer to the satellite speakers are not really long enough to get a full separation of the sound;
and
(2) the satellite speakers can get a bit tinny if the input volume is too high.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
Good speakers, come in nice case, sound excellent for their size.

Dont expect them to be very loud, in a party environment the voices of 15 people will drown their sound out 100%
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2012
Product performance is excellent but the length of the cables between speakers and sub is disappointing and overshadows the quality of the performance
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)