Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 17 August 2015
Between 1977 and 1982, The Jam enjoyed a string of solid Top 40 hits all of which are included here. After a slow start, their 9th chart appearance, 'The Eton Rifles', propelled the trio of Paul Weller, Bruce Foxton and Rick Buckler into the Top 10 and a further 8 Top 10 hits followed with 4 of them - 'Going Underground', 'Town Called Malice', 'Start' and 'Beat Surrender' - reaching the No. 1 spot. Quite simply, this is a superb collection of short, riffy songs which perfectly encapsulates the punk/New Wave era of its time. Recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 August 2017
All the classics on here. I've never had their cds before so a Best Of was just what I was looking for and this price it's great value. Always a good bargain from Music Magpie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2017
Arrived quickly. Bought used and it is as brand new. Been enjoying the music. Brought back a lot of memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2018
Amazing cd worth buying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2018
good music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2018
Best songs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2013
I hadn't heard much of The Jam before I bought this CD, but for a fiver I though I might as well. I was not disappointed, every song on there is cleverly written and the album is great to listen to and at times very entertaining. Weller is an excellent lyricist, as is Foxton. Would recommend to all.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2018
I love this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 October 2017
good purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 August 2017
Great compilation
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)