Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Silverline 441168 Cable Bike Lock, 10 x 1200 mm
Package Quantity: 1|Style: Original Packaging|Change
Price:£4.05+ Free shipping (Addon item)


on 28 September 2016
bought this a few days ago and must have used it less than 10 times before today it locked shut and no matter which key we used or how much or how little force we used it wouldn't come off - leaving my girlfriend stuck in the high street with her bike chained to a metal fence!!
Would highly highly NOT recommend this product - i guess you get what you pay for. Fortunately a friend had a metal cutter and was able to cut through the plastic and chain and release the bike.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2018
Don't bother, I thought this would be sufficient to secure a quite cheap bike but it appears to have come apart with just a good tug when confronted with a real life bike thief judging by the remnants of lock they left behind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 October 2017
Padlock is great works perfectly .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2017
When it comes to security you only get what you pay for and in this case not very much, the lock itself is easily picked though I have a feeling given the size of the shackle a pair of wire cutters would easily go though it. Though it might come in use if you want to lock a garden gate or something similar.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 June 2016
Lock is sturdy and works perfectly well but the attachment for fitting the holder to the bike is very weak and broke when tightening with screwdriver.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 June 2016
A bit stubborn to get the key in each time. Thinner than i'de like. A nice secondary lock. Wouldn't trust it to deter anyone at night.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2017
Nice and neat little bike lock. Two keys, so one is on my son's key chain and I have the spare at home.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 February 2017
Does what it says on the tin the only draw back is the keys. Within 3 weeks the rubber piece on the key came off so still works but had to cellotape it back on otherwise just left with the metal bit
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2016
Good as a secondary lock but not as a main lock. I lost the key to mine and all it took was a £10 pair of wire cutters to get it off so not very secure.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2017
Does the job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)