Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
12
4.4 out of 5 stars


on 18 February 2013
Saint Thomas Aquinas was responsible for the fusion of Aristotelian philosophy and the theology of the Catholic church at a time when the work of Aristotle was being rediscovered by Western European scholars following the so-called "Dark Ages". This work follows a very easy to read format, however not often in very easy to read sentences, which can be taken in small steps in order to read, digest, ponder and return for more.

I would recommend this to anybody who wants to improve their logical analysis of faith.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Excellent reading
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
The Summa Theologica is too hefty to carry around, but this Kindle version makes it possible. It is a good translation, with a well thought out transition to the Kindle format, with a useful article-by-article contents section, allowing you to go straight to the section you want. The text is also clear, crisp and easy to read.
There is nothing to really complain about with this Kindle book, except that the text itself is a difficult read with many philosophical concepts which are simply assumed.
Recommended to all those studying Medieval Philosophy and Theology, and those who wish to really get to grips with the thought of Thomas Aquinas. It is a work of sheer genius and a classic of western Christian thought which has stood the test of time.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
A magnificent book written by a very clever and holy man. Would thoroughly recommend it to anyone studying theology. Thanks.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
very difficult to follow but having read it only once so far I feel that I have not really done it justice until I have studied it much more deeply. I cannot imagine that I will be able to cope with the content without many more readings and study. However I will try to persevere
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
What can I say. Am I supposed to assess this great saints most famous work. Of course its fantastic. Download it and read.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
I already have the print edition so when I had the opportunity to acquire the Kindle eBook I seized the chance
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
Very good,worth reading,very interesting book....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2015
powerful and comprehensive
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
A must as the paperback is difficult to carry round
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)