Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Chewits Fruit Salad Flavour Sweets 30 g (Pack of 40)
Price:£12.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 5 June 2017
Children loved then. Paper unfortunately stuck on every sweet. Very frustrating trying to open them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2016
George Bernard Shaw writes that 'There is no sincerer love than the love of food.'
Considering that he died in 1950, before food got good, that is quite a statement.
One wonders if he'd have felt the need to embellish his remark after eating a full pack of Chewits.

Chewits; one of life's pleasures.
When I was a child, my parents would take me into our local newsagent, and allow me to buy the sweets of my choice.
Invariably I plumped for Chewits, partly no doubt due to their remarkable advertising campaign of the time, which saw a dinosaur-type creature scale the Empire State Building in pursuit of Chewits.
I never had cause to regret my choice, and neither had the dinosaur.

Even today, I always keep my eye out for Chewits.
Not many stores seem to stock them these days, however, so finding them on Amazon has really made me happy.

This product comes in a proper sweet shop type box, and is extremely good value; £12.80 for 40 packets works out at 32p a pop.

Load up your trolley, and spend spend spend!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
Anyone would assume I'm pregnant with my crazy cravings for fruit Salad chewits & skittles. So my shop was out of stock & @ stupid o'clock I had a brain wave 2 buy in bulk & found this amazing seller to make me happy! I was so happy receiving them & for every chewit I enjoy I'm happier! 33 years old & im like a kid. Love these & that I have 40 packs.. Well I did lol they're slowly decreasing!xx
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Perfect!!!! Came in a nice sealed box like you would see in the shops and they taste great!
This flavour is very hard to find in the shops so we are over the moon. Made a great funny xmas present :) thank you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2012
The Barratt ones take me right back to my childhood so I'll be buying those in the future but these are perfectly nice but just inferior to Barratts in my opinion.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
You can never find fruit slad chewits in the shops anymore, and they are my afvourite flavour, would definitely buy again.

thanks a lot
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
found very hard to undo and very sticky when un wrapt
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
My partner loved them!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2016
Im addicted to Chewits and these were the real thing in a big box, nice and soft.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2015
Takes me back to my childhood, yet I do actually remember them to be harder!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)