Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 January 2013
100 short, clearly stated tips on how to achieve mindfulness. Thanks to the book I gained a better understanding of why it is important to meditate and why one should meditate on regular bases. I was surprised to read mindfulness is recommended for dealing with physical pain as an alternative to taking painkillers or purpose disturbances.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2010
got it for a person who meditates every day and they loved it. tiny mini-book that you can keep next to your meditation spot and just read one of the pages for inspiration. each page contains one quote by kabat-zinn. also handy if you don't want to read a whole book but want to have an idea of what's mindfulness about. very good little gift for mindfulness lovers or starters.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2012
I was disappointed with this book as it appeared to be just
Extracts from full catastrophe living which I did not think was made
Clear in the write up. Would not recommend this book as value for money.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2012
I have Full Catastrophe Living and this is a really good companion to have to hand: I have this on the kindle app on my phone and refer to it now and then during the chaos of working life.
I really enjoy having it to dip in to.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
This book was such a big disappointment. I am finding mindfulness to be a very helpful life technique, but this book is superficial, full of cliches, lacking in any depth, requiring little intelligence on the part of the reader. I wish I hadn't bothered. I have returned to other mindfulness books for ongoing help.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2012
It is very good and very helpful for mindfulness pracice, well written and composed. I would recommend it cetainly for good health and contentment. I give it a vote of confidence for my part
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
Another very good book from kabat-zinn. This is "full catastrophe living" in 100 lessons. It teaches us to look around with "beginner`s mind"! Mindfulness is in everything. At this very moment!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2012
I believe the idea is to work through the 100 lessons/pages alongside meditation. I would describe it as a lovely little yoga book which works on the belief that we should live in the present. Like it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
this has become a good little companion book which gives you a feel good factor and to appreciate whats around you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
Definitely to be go with Arriving at your own door, again a book I would recommend for people with an illness
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)