Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
33
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£14.76+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 April 2012
I have played a couple of Guitar Hero games and have always enjoyed them. This seemed like a good purchase becuase of how cheap it was and how new it was. The setlist is pretty good with a few awesome songs and a few unexpectedly good songs I had never heard before. The new star system was unfamiliar to me at first, but I soon got used to it. This game is a big improvement over some previous ones because you can change your difficulty and add instruments at any time during the 'story' mode, in previous games (not including GH5) you would have to start a whole new story mode if you wanted to play through with a friend. This also means you won't get 'stuck' at some point in the game because you can't complete a certain song. Arrived days before the earliest delivery estimate. Definately worth it for under £10.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2010
This is more like! After the disappointment of GH5 I was sceptical about buying this but as soon as I saw the set list it became a must buy, obviously as you will see from the list above the songs are aimed mostly at rock/metal fans, there are no pop or rap songs on there and as such every track is amazing on the Guitar, which at the end of the day is what this game is all about. The option to play the other instruments is there as well as a full band as is the norm, but the songs have clearly been picked with the Guitar in mind first.
As mentioned by another reviewer the story is fantastic, nonsense but fantastic none the less, the only thing I will add on this point is that 2112 by Rush is amazing with full narration by the band and specific venues designed around the lyrics and concept of the music, plus the song rocks!
There are all the usual multiplayer options included, and with a massive career that offers multiple plays this game is certainly going to last a long time.
One final note is that the new Guitar is fantastic with the fret buttons spaced slightly closer together and the strum bar and whammy bar feel sturdier than on previous Guitars.
Overall then a fantastic return to form from Neversoft, I can't recommend this highly enough.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2011
I wasn't going to buy Guitar Hero 6, compared to Rock Band 3 offering complete tracklists from the first two games, a 2000+ downloadable track library, the new pro-modes and the keyboard it was really a no-brainer. I ended up trading it with my brother over Christmas and to be honest I really enjoyed the game. The quest mode has a proper story to it in the same vein as Guitar Hero 3, you feel there is something more going on that just strumming and pressing buttons.

The quest is based on unlocking new powers for your Guitar Hero ranging from extending your Star Power multipler from x2 to x6 or maintaining a streak even if you make a mistake. There's the usual play a number of songs really well to unlock this power... after you unlock all eight powers and defeat the final boss you suddenly have all eight powers. This then turns the quest into dominate mode where now instead of the maximum number of stars you can earn being 5, it increases to 40. Yes... 40.

This is my problem, with all the powers added on you have no idea actually how well you are playing. Because you can never actually fail as the rest of the power ups will help you out some way or another. Whilst this seems fun and cool to start with its easy to see its a blatant attempt to increase the longetivity of the game.

I for one won't be going back to collect all 440 power stars for all ten sections!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2010
Don't believe the criticism from the press... this game rocks! Those who got into Guitar Hero via 'Legends of Rock' will thank the rock gods that this game is finally here! With its awesome song list, excellent co-op/competitive multi-player modes and the return of it's fun factor, Warriors of Rock will satisfy your cravings for guitar-shredding adrenalin-rushes in much the same way as Legends of Rock did back in the day. With the emphasis put firmly back on guitar play, 90% of the tracks are now great fun to strum along to, which only improves further when you use the fantastic new controller. The slick game and character selection modes from Guitar Hero 5 are also present in Warriors of Rock to go along with a new Quest mode. While some of the features within Quest mode will divide opinion, it's great to see the return of Guitar Hero's sense of humour, which for me was always what drew me to the Guitar Hero series instead of Rock Band (itself a great series for different reasons). Warriors of Rock will stir your rock soul with the return of that GHIII magic formula: Great songs, superb gameplay, and fantastic fun! Buy it now!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2011
The Guitar Hero games have always been hit and miss as far as i'm concerned as the gameplay improves with every edition but the poor choices of the majority of songs are poor with only maybe ten or eleven decent songs most people know and love.

With Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock the career mode is challenging and once unlocked you get the opportunity to play the band Rush's album 2112 which is pretty cool.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2012
The game is as a guitar hero game always is, fun to play and easy to get into, my reason for leaving a review however is the physicallity of the product. When I recieved the product I was suprised it was the french version, this is not a problem at all, both france and england are in the PAL region and the game starts in english as it is in an english PS3 system, it just would have been better if the seller had made it clear this is what I was buying. Don't let this put you off as it is a good price for a fun game that is really easy to pick up whenever you have the urge to shred some guitar tunes, just a heads up on what you are actually buying from the seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
This is the first guitar hero i play in my PS3. Being able to play with other people online is a whole new experience and it's great. Finding online players is not always easy, mostly because of the servers but that's another subject related to activision and not the game itself.
The set list is good enough if you are a rock, classic rock and punk fan.
I definitely recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Bought this for my brother who loved it and is still constantly playing it , unfortunatly you do need a guitar controller to play it so if you have one already its an awesome game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
I like this game although i found it quite difficult to understand the settings at first. Once i got the hang of it i found it very entertaining and i liked the online gameplay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
I thought the museic was getting less in part 4 and 5 and the gameplay easier. This game is a bit more like 3 and on the way back, although I gathered there won't be a part 7.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)