Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
9
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£97.78+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 July 2011
First of all the watch is very stylish and discrete so you can wear it with your normal clothes without it looking ridiculous. I agree with one of the previous reviewers that the contrast could be better, but on the other hand it is part of the discrete look since the watch becomes very dark. I have however not had any problems seeing the info on the watch so personally I don't think it is a problem.
The belt is pretty comfortable and according to Suunto it is compatible with some other brand exercise machines (great for you who travels in work and stays at hotels with gyms).
Why they don't bundle the M5 with the movestick is a mystery, it's very nice to be able to upload your data and have a overview of your previous exercises.
And according to Suunto you will be able to upload your own exercise schedules to the M5 via movescount.
Probably just another way to squeeze out another 30£.
I like the possibility to add a foot pod or GPS pod to the watch and seems to be the next step when you are ready to take your running to the next level.

Well worth 4 stars and I will update the review later on as I will buy the movestick and probably the foot pod.

Edit: There is a way to change the contrast in the service menu, so that is not a factor/problem any more since you can set it anyway you like.
review image
11 comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2011
after 3 years with T6, I got the M5, just for the coaching program.
I am an amateur, I need this advices and it works! Great product!
it very easy to get scratches on glass, so 4 stars from me! :-))
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
This is definitely the best heart rate monitor I have owned. It lets me know whe I have gone up a fitness lavel and tells me what to do to get there (and how long it will take). Simple to use and it works with most gym equipment (but is far more accurate).
The perfect way to keep tabs on your progress as it sotres all your work outs. No need to attach it to a computer as its all on the watch.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2010
after much reading of spec list frOM suuto's web site i decided to go for the M5 moddle as it give the option of add on's unlike the lesser moddles.
strait from opening the box you can see this item has had a lot of time spent putting the whole pakage together, with its minamalistic looks it is easy to mistake the watch as being just a basic sports watch, it has a very light weight with a good comfortable strap, the screen is easy to read in all light conditions.
the menu screens are easy to navigate and provide a good amount of information with out over complecating any thing.
and it is so simple to get started strait out of the box, set the watch going by pressing any button, enter a few basic bits of information and your set.
the chest strap is easy to acttach and comfortable, it is synced with the wach within seconds & ready to go!!

once you have compleated your exercise you can up load your data to the "moves" site where you can gather all the variouse sports/excercise you have achived, leaving you wanting to do more & more.

althought i have only had the item for a short time i can see how it is so usable and carn't wait to start makeing the most of it.

overall a very easy item to start with plus the option of adding more features as you go.
thank you suunto.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
I got this as I wanted to know how many calories I burn during exercising. Does exactly that and is easy to use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2012
The watch works quite well for his short life, but after only 6 months starts to take water and than die. The plastic materials are very cheap, I guess that the salt in sea destroy it in few weeks. It's my second Suunto died after some normal swimming in the sea, never got problem instead in the swimming pool. Considering the cheap materials don't use it in the water if you want it to last for several years!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
information on dials is too ficult to see -would not reccomend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
mmm the all black face does look very smart. However i am inn agreement with another reviewer and the screen is very hard to see under certain lighting conditions. I had read the review and thought i would order the all black. but today i have returned this as even with adjusting the contrast i still felt a little disappointed and thought in high sunlight it would be unreadable.
I have now ordered the silver/black version
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
brilliant product well worth it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here