Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
44
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 July 2011
The "Brass" Bed is a very cute set for your Sylvanian Families collection, but be aware that it will practically fill a bedroom in Beechwood/Willow Hall House, & you will probably not be able to fit both bedside tables either side of it, as depicted on the box. In my Willow Hall House, it just fits in with one bedside table beside it, & just enough room to stand a figure alongsise, so unless you have the Grand Hotel or suchlike, forget about putting any wardrobes or other bedroom furniture in with it. (I am using the upstairs left-hand bedroom, but both upstairs rooms seem to be about equal size, taking the small bathroom into account: if you did not want the dividing wall & a bathroom in the small room area, you could remove the wall, & have a larger space for your brass bed set)

Child does not mind, of course, & there are no Sylvanian health & safety officers to declare it a fire hazard.

The bedlinen is nice, & the table lamp, clock & little books for the side-tables are a nice touch.

It's all made of metallic-coloured plastic, but seems quite sturdy. Makes a nice contrast to all that beige plastic furniture, so I like it. While no more educational than any piece of furniture, it certainly encourages creative play, & for those of us sentimental enough to worry about the bed not being big enough for both fuzzy animal parents; I can confirm that this model is!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
This is a lovely big double bed so you can easily fit 2 Sylvanian animals onto it and cover them up with the pretty bedding which comes with it.
As this is a big bed it will fit into The Manor House but with the 2 matching side tables there is no room for any other furniture. But there is a small space on the same level as the bedroom, which leads to the bathroom, so I put the wardrobe there as a dressing room.
But really, the Grand Hotel is the place for this bed as it fits in one of the larger rooms.
Please note: This bed is made from gold plastic, not real brass, and only repesents brass.
Had it been real brass it would have come with a much higher price.
I really love this bed and coming post free, here was another great Amazon buy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2012
Bought to go in the farm house, daughter was thrilled as she had been waiting for one of these for ages. Most concerned that she could get 2 adults in there, fab for the world of make believe.
SF things are a bit pricy for some things and value for others but given the hours of fun that I know will come from this money well spent.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2012
After buying a new bed for ourselves, I couldn't resist buying this for my daughter and her sylvanians, quite large it is best suited for the regency hotel or to be played with on it's own. It's too large for the treehouse and the cedar terrace town house. Love the duvet set. Detailed yet sturdy.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
The only Sylvanian bed we have where mum & dad can sleep together & given the average size of the Sylvanian families this really has to happen at some point! But it does tend to fill up the bed rooms we have! But item is as well made as expected from this range & all the little extras do make a difference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
I added this to the colllection my granddaughter plays with daily in the house she has created for her many families and it seemed to be very well accepted. The pieces are all beautifully made and are a little girl's dream.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
Brought this for a little Christmas present for my little girl, can't believe how much detail has gone into it, really lovely and well worth the money, quick delivery would recommend both product and supplier!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2012
this is a great product, well made and very durable. Hours of fun as you can get two characters into the bed comfortably. Only downside is, it is quite large so only suitable for the bigger houses with more space.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2011
Great bed and bit and bobs. BUT, it is so big we have struggled to fit it it into any room in any house.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
A Christmas present for my Grandaughter. I ordered it on line and the delivery was exceptional. Sylvanian things are expensive but my Grandaughter loves it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)