Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 December 2014
At first the cable seemed ok, but then after only a day or two we started to get cutting out. On closer inspection there were a couple of loose strands from one of the soldered joints touching the other terminal in one plug, so I remedied this quite easily, by removing them.

All was well then for some weeks, but then it stopped working entirely. Again, on inspecting one of the plugs the central core had completely sheared from it's soldered position in the plug, so the connection was totally broken.

This was caused by the cable not being properly clamped in position, so the load of the loose end plugged into the guitar was hanging solely on the soldered joint, not surprising it broke.

Fortunately I have a soldering iron so I was able to repair the joint in half an hour and clamp the cable properly this time (just squeezing with pliers!) so it works again.

But I would be wary of accepting another, without first taking a good look at the security of the plugs and how well they are fixed to the cable.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
I bought 2 of these - they aint gonna cut it when you are gigging at Wembley in front of 20,000 people, but then again Eric Clapton I aint either. They are outstanding value for young players or hackers like myself whose playing doesn't require (or really want) high quality sound and gig-ready robustness. However for the price they are outstanding value for what is a well-known value brand.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
The same problem encountered by previous customers. It stopped working after 1 week.
It's a shame that I didn't find this out earlier as this was a gift, otherwise I would have asked for a straight refund.
Do not waste your money or time on such poor cable.
Poor product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Good brand and a good lead. Nearly 20ft of guitar/instrument lead for 6 QUID! (Including P&P!)
Don't listen to any whining from any sniffy 'Musician's Musician'; Unless you're off on a 120 date world tour with your band and you're kicking it off in deepest darkest Peru (where you MAY want to pack accordingly!) - then this is easily a sound enough lead for jammin and/or local gigging, etc. It's a guitar lead, not a full 'brain surgery' instrument kit! Go nuts kids! B]
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
Lasted 2 minutes
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
great connections and build quality - much better than a lot of cheaper end cables online. connectors do unscrew so you can buy this cable and repair easily if anything happens unlike the moulded connectors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Solid product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
I'm not an expert as I'm learning to play, but it seems pretty good. Better then the one that came with the guitar :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
This guitar lead developed a fault soon after delivery. On inspection, one of the phone plugs had developed a short circuit because there was no insulation on the central wire. It's a good job that I am good with a soldering iron. In conclusion, the quality control not good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
They were alright for quite a while. Brilliant sound quality for a start however over time strands of the copper wiring (which necessarily isn't securely held down with solder) started to come loose. I believe this could be easily fixed if you know have you own soldering kit but barely would work about 2 months in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)