Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
49
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 July 2012
We purchased two of these for my daughters primary school teachers as from the description we thought it would be a really sweet thing. The little card attached is sentimental and to be honest could be a little emotional, anyway from the image and description we thought great, this and a bunch of flowers or box of chocs - job done!

The package arrived very, very quickly but is also very small. Now, it doesn't need to be big I know but the description doesn't say anything about an Argos size pencil or cut down felt tips! The card on the outside of the little voile bag is in fact shiny paper, not card. The packet of seeds isn't a packet but another bit of shiny paper with a seed impregnated felt heart crudely stapled to the back, and stapled in such a way that the space on the seed card for "to" and "from" cannot be accessed, the marbles - they're okay but then a marble is a marble! The gold nugget (no I didn't expect it to be gold) but this is a gold painted marble and isn't even nugget shaped! The stretchy man probably came out of a Christmas cracker, the candle is a night light, the rubber is very small - you get the impression I am sure.

To sum it up, this really is a very sweet idea but unfortunately the contents are incredibly poor. I paid £13 for two (including P&P) and I bet that each bag cost no more than £1 to make and its true value cannot possibly exceed £2. Unfortunately we have another company "on the make" in what they know is a growing market.

I will keep the product but will have to use it instead of a thank you card and couple it with a very nice present.

In short, a lovely (no fantastic) idea but unfortunately the components that make this up are nothing short of 100% trash!
0Comment| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2010
Found this by accident when searching for a thank you teacher card thought it would make an amusing gift rather than a mug or flowers. I have since received a letter from the teacher to say how it caused some amusement in the staff room!! A really fun gift.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Not worth £6 50. Very poor value. Will have to keep because i don't have anything else But i am not happy. It is very small, thought it would be bigger.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2015
These are a really good idea, just a shame about the cheap contents and unreliability of those contents. The Pencil is a tiny crayon, the cotton wool is a pad and not a ball so not really something you could use to put in your ears. Starburst are not real starburst but cheap alternatives and the candle is so tiny it had no use. The gold leaf is yellow paper! However you can open the bag and re-seal without it being noticeable so you can swap contents of you want but you shouldn't have to. I ordered a few and most were fine but it is a good job I ordered a spare as one is unusable, the marble is SQUARE! there was no paper clip, candle or googled eyes and the felt tip pen to make the day colourful and bright was BROWN so wasn't presentable as a gift!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
looks much bigger in the pictures tiny when you get and never worth the price if you put it all together yourself it would only amount to £2 at the most.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
smaller then I thought but its ok a bit pricey though for what it is, it ok for a stocking present
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
Something different for the teacher rather than a mug or chocolates and I think the humour will be appreciated. Recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2014
My friend loved it, she thought it was very unusual. She has just become a teacher. Great idea for a gift.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2012
I was a bit disapointed with this gift as with the items listed it gives the impression of being bigger
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2011
This is a fun gift that will make you smile I bought this as an additional gift for a work collegue. The gifts inside are just for fun but it's the card that comes with it to explain each item that makes it worth while.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)