Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
49
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Toy|Change
Price:£15.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 October 2012
A bunch of great cards for your Munchkin game. Remember that you'll need the standard base game and that this isn't a separate game. Personally I feel that you need at least one expansion (like Unnatural Axe) to get the most out of Munchkin. That's just what my friends and I have for our weekly games (Munchkin + Unnatural Axe). There's enough variation to keep everything feeling fresh, and the card pile doesn't look too high. I'd even consider throwing one more expansion in.

The cards themselves are brilliant, and funny too, with a new race: the Orc. This race allows you to dodge the effect of a player inflicted curse at the cost of one level (and there's also another minor effect of the Orc that I'll leave out). That may not sound too great, but believe me, some curses - especially those in Unnatural Axe - are worth losing a level to avoid. The back of the cards are just ever so slightly different, like a very minor shading difference, so you can quite easily separate the cards back out from your standard Munchkin deck.

Definitely recommend buying.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
Funny game made even funnier & punnier. Love the puns as usual and images. Must but add on for main game.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
Added more to an already great game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
Love this game and this add-on only makes the experience better!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
I bought this after playing a few games of Munchkin using just the original (deluxe) set, and can safely say that this set really, really should be included with the original. Don't get me wrong, the original set is fine, great fun and perfectly playable on its own, but this set really does up the level of fun. Included in this set are enough extra treasure and door cards that you won't need to worry about running out on a 3-4 player game. Because of these extra cards, you'll find you have a lot more items to play with, and a lot more variety in terms of monsters, enhancers and curses to play against each other.

This set also works out some of the kinks in the original game (it makes everything a bit more balanced and as such, a lot more tactical), and definitely makes it a lot more enjoyable; you won't any longer find one person way ahead just because they got all the good cards, now there are more good cards for everyone, making for much more interesting combat (and sneaky Munchkin thievery, cursing and general back-handedness).

Definitely recommended.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
This is the first expansion for the Munchkin game. It adds the Orcs race and many new pieces of equipment and monsters. The creativity of the jokes in this expansion equals or exceeds the humor in the original and is highly entertaining. I have played with several other expansions and this has the majority of my favorite cards. The expansion also comes with several blank cards so you can make some quirky items or monsters of your own. There isn't really anything negative I can say about this set and find that it keeps the game fresh and fun to play for all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
Me and my girlfriend and some of her friends are really into this game. It's a good laugh. This expansion has proven sufficiently entertaining to justify the additional expense.

Our only gripe has been that it's a bit unbalanced. Where it adds a race, it's added a few of the old race cards - so the chances of finding each in the bigger deck are not affected - but they haven't really done this with low level creatures. There's loads of cool high level creatures here - but we've had a few games where nobody can level up for ages, because all the creatures are too difficult - even for two players to tackle.

We've only got this one and the base game however, so perhaps some of the other expansion might remedy this?
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2012
To get this you must have the Munchin 1 game, If you dont have it then go read the reviews of that or just buy it on faith, you wont regret it (unless the money should have gone for food or bills, but it will give you something to take your mind off them)

The Orcs add another dimention to the game and the extra monsters and treasures fit in seemlessly with the original game, you get an extra loaded die, an extra wishing ring and a couple of other 'must have' treasures and just as in the original it is fun and in great humour.

Im going to buy another deck i think to extend the life of the game, but then i have been playing it almost daily since it arrived :)
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
THIS IS NOT A STAND ALONE GAME

If you love Munchkin, this is a must. Harder monsters, better loot and more ways to backstab your "friends"! Also adds a new race for you to play as to add a new layer of tactics while you slowly cry as your once friends slowly make your Level 1 Potter Plant an unstoppable killing machine that you have no choice but to run away from. All while vowing vengeance on eveyrone around the table.

Just over a tenner for over 100 new cards is great value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
Great expansion pack to the munchkin game, it shuffles straight in, and makes for even more exciting unpredictable gaming! There is a little symbol on the bottom of the card so you can separate the decks out after which is really useful if playing with other people's packs too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)